Author Topic: Admin console/player kick?  (Read 1425 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Admin console/player kick?
« on: April 05, 2011, 09:53:52 pm »
How would I go about consoleing the admins and kicking players, I'm aware darkys old hack had it.

1434742

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Names are not important, actions are.
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 11:38:24 pm »
I think Alex hack has player console. if not, I think the command was

Code: [Select]
selectPlayer [Nameofcharacter]

Zargabad Life Example:
selectPlayer civ1;
selectPlayer civ3;
selectPlayer cop5;

I usually used to type this into a hack that had exec command option such as darky, zump, alex hack, etc...

If you want to become admin, the easiest was is to force vote yourself admin. This, however is very risky because people can see that everyone has voted for one person and no one actually voted (I used to use this to get people that I did not like banned  :icon_thumbsup). The code is:

Code: [Select]
serverCommand "#vote admin (yourname)";
Or something close to that, haven't hacked for a long time and I am forgetting the codes. You can also force kick:

Code: [Select]
serverCommand "#vote kick (person'sname)";

For the first command put in your name for who to apply script to. For other two, leave name blank.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2011, 04:10:38 am by 1434742 »
Always PM me if you need anything, I am happy to help.

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2011, 07:28:41 pm »
Also, last question.
Is there a way to disguise myself as another player? Like, become a AL or another player in the game.

So if someone kills me it says im them or an al.

Say I killed someone, it'd say: Player is killed, instead of player got killed by darkrounge.

Thanks :)

BE AWESOME if you could help me :)

Coronel_Niel

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 846
  • Why can't I pick my own profile picture...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2011, 07:58:48 pm »
Yes, you would have to remove the event handler or edit it so it doesnt send your name to sethit.sqf :P

It would effect everyone if you remove the handler however.

And you'd have to edit the event handler for everyone who joins as well
"Now we are going to watch my boys do it" - Joopig

Gerk

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 377
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2011, 08:00:06 pm »
Also, last question.
Is there a way to disguise myself as another player? Like, become a AL or another player in the game.

So if someone kills me it says im them or an al.

Say I killed someone, it'd say: Player is killed, instead of player got killed by darkrounge.

Thanks :)

BE AWESOME if you could help me :)
already done in darky update:press atomic gun button and team kill, it will not say that you killed them, it will just say: player pupkin was killed

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2011, 08:10:15 pm »
If they kill me will it say: Darkrounge was killed by [player].

Or won't it say anything.

I'm using your menu 'Gerk menu' in the Alex.pbo to hide my appearance as someone else.


Gerk

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 377
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2011, 09:49:53 pm »
If they kill me will it say: Darkrounge was killed by [player].

Or won't it say anything.

I'm using your menu 'Gerk menu' in the Alex.pbo to hide my appearance as someone else.


If they kill you, it will say: Darkrounge was killed by [player].

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2011, 09:53:27 pm »
Cool, how do I prevent it from saying that?
Make the server assume I'm a AI.

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2011, 10:17:58 pm »
Also, in CTI. Is it possible to double my money? Say I wanted more troops and tanks, would it be possible to double my cash to purchase them?

Because when I click 'add bot' in the poving menu, when they die they stay on my team list at the bottom.

1434742

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Names are not important, actions are.
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2011, 12:54:42 am »
Also, in CTI. Is it possible to double my money? Say I wanted more troops and tanks, would it be possible to double my cash to purchase them?

Because when I click 'add bot' in the poving menu, when they die they stay on my team list at the bottom.

Cheatengine helps with this one. Search for the money and lose or gain money and search again until you find the address. You can use HideTools to hide Cheatengine. I think that Cheatengine v6.0 is undetected but I am not sure.
Always PM me if you need anything, I am happy to help.

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2011, 01:04:34 am »
I've tried it in CTI, didn't work :/

1434742

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Names are not important, actions are.
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2011, 02:44:11 am »
I've tried it in CTI, didn't work :/

You can also unpack the mission pbo and try to find the name of money in the mission. In Zargabad Life it was kontostand. So, after you find it, you can type it like this into alex hack' exec code menu:

Code: [Select]
(name of money) = 200000;

Zargabad Life Example:
kontostand = 200000;

If you have patience, you can also use this command to try to find variables while ingame:

Code: [Select]
hint format ["%1",(variable you want)];

Examples:
hint format ["%1",side player]; (this will tell you what side you are on)
hint format ["%1",getDammage player]; (will tell you your damage 0.00-1.00)
hint format ["%1",kontostand]; (will tell you your money in Zargabad life)

You can find commands at this website (getDammage and side player are commands, kontostand is not a command, it is specific to the mission):
http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Category:Scripting_Commands_ArmA2

As for variables, you can unpack the mission and use a text editor to find variables or use the command above and try different commands that you think work.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2011, 03:02:44 am by 1434742 »
Always PM me if you need anything, I am happy to help.

darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2011, 03:03:41 am »
Last question and I'll stop bugging you.
Is it possible to spawn building such as; barracks? Aircrafts?


darkrounge

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Admin console/player kick?
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2011, 09:15:06 pm »
It's alright, I found out how to spawn factories,buildings,trees (anything basically) vehicles!

In a multiplayer game.