Author Topic: Repacking CBF files  (Read 15523 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[TKC]ViruS

  • Moderator
  • Klass Klown
  • *
  • Posts: 367
  • TKC-COMMUNITY.NET
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #45 on: January 23, 2007, 04:37:06 pm »
Can anybody send me cbf.wcx plugin? pleaseee, i can't find it. kufus@seznam.cz

Hi,BlueDeath.Here is link : No Offsite Hosting/files/12996764/Dds_Cbf.cab.html for download  :icon_thumbsup there is cbf.wcx
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 06:06:49 pm by M@$t3R »

BlueDeath

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #46 on: January 24, 2007, 01:23:56 am »
OK, thanx 8)

ERROR32

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #47 on: September 23, 2008, 10:41:44 pm »
i have follow al the step in total commander for repacking the cbf but at the end i got an error message (error violation...) i think i dint entre the cbf:c:\#########.cbf
my folder name is (vchackextract)can somebody told me what i shoul enter before clicking OK

1111000

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Xavier
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #48 on: December 22, 2010, 09:13:43 am »
i know this is an old post but i need some help.

i followed the tut and it created my .cbf file fine but when i open it in a text editor it displays everything as normal. it hasnt properly converted into a .cbf

johnmann

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 300
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #49 on: December 22, 2010, 06:24:24 pm »
ok mate what u tring to convert ?

if u want to get into the vietcong files..  then u need to unpack the vietcong_eu_01  to your desktop or something.. this will pack all the folder in that cbf show in your desktop like the INI, G, LEVELS, DEV..

once u have edited what..  say u edited the Weap.dat file which should be something like  Desktop\INI\DAT\Filename.DAT

u will also have about another 30.DAT files in there.. you dont need all off them u just need the 1 WEAP.DAT u edited..

what i do is make a new folder in the desktop call it Hacks..

then inside that folder create your folders that u edited the dat..

so in this case it would be INI..  then inside that DAT then copy over your weap.DAT in there

so it will look like Desktop\Hacks\INI\DAT\Weaps.DAT

so u can always go back and edit it.

now go back into total commander get to your desktop  and then get to your hacks folder where u will see the INI folder..

now select that file and pack it to the .CBF and name it something like weap.CBF

then place it in your vc folder

it is important u make the folders or the game will not no where to look for the file and it ends up crashing your game or just not working..


if this was not the help you were looking for sorry lol..

it sounds like your trying to open up a .dat file

if thats all it is.. just unpack it to your desktop os somehwre again and there will be more stuff to look at when unpacked..

so if your trying to get stuff out your maps folder like

dustworld.cbf = USELESS nothiong good in there..
dustworld.dat = Jackpot..

u cant just open up the .dat and use notepad it comes up alot of jibbirishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..

u need to unpack the .dat and inside u will see folders like  DUSTWORLD\  TEX, OBJ DATA dustworld.sco all stuff to do with the map editor and this is the way forward to hack by editing the maps :)


"" just reading over what i wrote looks confusing if u got  a question pm me or just ask il try my best to answer ""
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 06:29:55 pm by johnmann »

1111000

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Xavier
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #50 on: December 29, 2010, 03:13:49 pm »
sorry. i stuffed up. i was trying to save it and renamed the ending.

read through the tut again and it said alt+f5 not f5.

sorry for the waste of time

Xavier

miss_pacman

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Things cant go worse.....
    • View Profile
Repacking CBF files-vietcong 1.01
« Reply #51 on: February 03, 2011, 09:06:37 pm »
Hi,

Two things came up as an idea when I was messing around with vietcong_eu_01 fixing speed and bicolor.  Got good help from Phranz. Thank you thank you!!
is there anyway to mod around (and where) :icon_sly with weapon choice (vietcong 1.01)

I like to be engineer...(give others and myself ammo) and I want to have an M-16 when I spawn.... can I fix this?

And is there somewhere I can fix my health just a tad.....?

I work with totalcommander I have artmoney as well don't know what to look for

[TKC]phranz

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
  • srsly
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #52 on: February 04, 2011, 01:16:14 am »
the iq's around here are god awfull low!

miss_pacman

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Things cant go worse.....
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #53 on: February 04, 2011, 05:20:22 pm »
Hi

Thank you again for a fast and accurate reply.
How can I give you a rating ??? I give u 4+

miss_pacman

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Things cant go worse.....
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #54 on: February 15, 2011, 01:39:36 pm »
 VC 1.01

So, I have repacked cbf created a eu file and have modified mags for m-16 (start of with 16 rounds)  :icon_sly
speed +0.5 on all and none of it is detected I am sooooooooooooooooooo happy. :icon_biggrin2  :icon_biggrin2
 Anyone want it?

If you are playing with bicolor...i fixed it to so it works with the new .cbf
I share that too....

Thank you phranz....and whoever taught him.... :icon_thumbsup

Berger

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • strdfu :)
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #55 on: February 15, 2011, 02:13:11 pm »
You don?t need more rounds as long as you make sure that you fire more then one bullet by 1 shot ;)

Take a closer look at the US Shotgun......and btw...why dont you add a third firemode to your gun as there are 3 available... :icon_magician


miss_pacman

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Things cant go worse.....
    • View Profile
Re: Repacking CBF files
« Reply #56 on: February 16, 2011, 10:40:38 am »
You don?t need more rounds as long as you make sure that you fire more then one bullet by 1 shot ;)

Take a closer look at the US Shotgun......and btw...why dont you add a third firemode to your gun as there are 3 available... :icon_magician



I am a moderate cheater..... lol  I am trying out a little at the time...
 :icon_laugh :icon_laugh :icon_laugh :icon_laugh