Author Topic: Cheating 149 detected but......  (Read 1940 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kokkobong

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Cheating 149 detected but......
« on: March 15, 2010, 12:06:42 am »
Hello everyone, after a long time i reinstalled vc FistAlpha on my new Pc, but when i join in a server i'm kicked-off for cheating detected 149, but at moment i don't use any cheat and my new installation is clean. Can someone help me pls? Thanks.
Sorry for my english i hope you can understand.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2010, 01:38:52 am »
Your using Vista and HB detects the OS as a "cheat".

Seach for the Vista OS fix or ask Jimmy or Forrest (Forrest747) to point to a download for it.
Both users or even a link already posted should be found by using the TKC forums SEARCH function.

There is no longer a Pterodon VC forum...TKC beat them down.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

kokkobong

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2010, 04:45:54 pm »
I'm no use WinVista but Win7 however.... possible the patch work with W7? I've found on this board the link posted from Forrest747, but the link does not work anymore

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2010, 07:58:38 pm »
Win7 is Vista with some of the bugs fixed.
DX10/10.1/11 are all flaged by HB as a "cheat".

Try the Vista fix and let us know if it works.
You also might try XP mode.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

kokkobong

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2010, 09:51:23 pm »
I' ve try in WinXp modebut the problems are the same. I would try with Vista Fix but i don't found a valid link to it, the link in the old post of this forum not exist anymore. Do you have some other link? thanks

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

Behemoth

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2010, 11:39:46 pm »
VCvista is not working with Win7.... but there is an other fix... called VCStarter (for vista and 7):

h    ttp://   ww  w.  thearchifamily.    com/downloads/     VCStarter.zip


remove spaces :D   (direct link posting is not allowed)
Don't follow me - I walk into walls.

kokkobong

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2010, 09:41:06 pm »
I try thanks.  :icon_thumbsup

kokkobong

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2010, 10:52:11 pm »
I' ve try, and work very good. Thanks, now i'm again a Vc soldier  :icon_teehee