Author Topic: Shoot through walls HELP  (Read 1744 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kokoho

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Shoot through walls HELP
« on: October 27, 2009, 03:38:06 am »
How do i do this?

This is for H&D2, but i guess its the same way for all games?

thanks :)

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2009, 06:28:23 am »
could... edit the map?

umm, shoot a wall & search for changed?
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2009, 07:01:56 am »
Remove collisions.
I can be done a few ways but the easyest way is with the games map editor or sdk.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

kokoho

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2009, 10:11:56 am »
Ok, but what if the game dosnt have a Map editor? :P (like this game)

Would this work:
1.Shoot a wall and search for 1
2. no shots and search for 0
3. shoot the wall again and search for 1.. and repeat this.. Is that a posible way to do this?

thanks for the replys, Zdude & Symantic.

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2009, 10:48:01 am »
could walk to the wall and look for changes. should be a Boolean expression with a true false statement (1/0).
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2009, 11:31:52 am »
could walk to the wall and look for changes. should be a Boolean expression with a true false statement (1/0).
That's how I found the noclip for ArmA... unfortunately it made my bullets no clip through baddies too  :icon_sad2 lol.

The Illusive Man

kokoho

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2009, 03:36:24 pm »
could walk to the wall and look for changes. should be a Boolean expression with a true false statement (1/0).

Boolean? :P

That's how I found the noclip for ArmA... unfortunately it made my bullets no clip through baddies too  :icon_sad2 lol.

Not bad :P

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2009, 05:18:32 am »
bool, named after the creator of the idea charles bool sometime hundreds of years ago.

its a way to solve a mathematical algorithm by using "bools" such as "if x=10 then this, if x does not = 10 then this"

and since in computer language 1=on and 0=off (typically, unless the programmer is dyslexic)
then you could figure out that
if your touching the wall then there is a statement in a function with the true statement (which is you are touching the wall and to terminate the move foward key, this method is why sometimes you can glitch in fps games, but thats another thing)

so search for 1 while touching the wall, search for 0 while NOT touching the wall (searching true/false)

i hope this is a more detailed explanation of whats above, plug the exe into your favorite debugger and have a blast!


EDIT*
ohh, back onto the point of shooting through the wall, you could try to breakpoint the function and search around for another compare function in the debugger. umm, maby?

"symantic write more under the influence."
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

Subsky

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 504
  • Subskii
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2009, 07:00:51 am »
This is how you really do it...

1)  Stand with the player against a wall so that his gun is raised/disabled
2)  Memory scan for address storing current ammo amount in weapon
3)  Attach ollydbg and Go To Address found in Step 2
4)  Force some conditional jumps over code above the ammo decrement assembly instructions and observe any effects in the game (e.g. you're looking for the sudden lowering of the gun upon forced jump)
5)  If you don't observe anything interesting search the caller, and it's caller etc, repeating the same process

When you find the jump that checks for collision, make it ret.  If this doesn't work, just keep playing around with conditional jumps around calling code- or dig deeper into the collision check function.

You'll find something eventually.


Subsky

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2009, 06:57:32 pm »
5)   search the caller, and it's caller etc, repeating the same process

you call that backtracing the simplest way is to wait for the gun to raise , search 1 , move back , gun drops search 0 , repeat when found force the jump.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

kokoho

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #10 on: October 29, 2009, 01:53:29 pm »
Thanks for all the replys :)

I tryed to do the walk into a wall, go back and so on. the only problem is that the gun does not rais/lower it self when walking into walls.

But ill keep trying. i've made ammo hack and stamina(infinitive run) and stand and shoot hack.( there is a weapon in HD2 you need to lie down to shoot with it)
and i got it to be able to shoot when standing. Im proud :D also now i know how to make trainers. :)

Oh, one more thing im having a hard time hacking health. I have found the adresse, and freezed it, the life bar does not go down, but i still die. That means that i've found the fake or display value of the health instead of the real value?

Again, thanks for all the replys :)

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #11 on: October 29, 2009, 08:05:31 pm »
yes you have found the display value
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

kokoho

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot through walls HELP
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2009, 02:05:46 pm »
yes you have found the display value

Ok, thanks.