Author Topic: cbf change in dll?  (Read 1518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dasses

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
cbf change in dll?
« on: July 02, 2009, 01:52:17 pm »
hi TKC,

can i make a .cbf file change in a .dll file?

leand2o

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 08:55:32 pm »
No, of corse. and please dont make a topic or ask question that make no sence of all. just a waste of time and peolple wont replay you. i suggest: brains 1st, google 2nd, ask 3rd. many pleople will apreciate it. ;)

greetings,

paparazzi
Can u tell me what's wrong in this code? lol


[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2009, 11:16:38 pm »
No, of corse. and please dont make a topic or ask question that make no sence of all. just a waste of time and peolple wont replay you. i suggest: brains 1st, google 2nd, ask 3rd. many pleople will apreciate it. ;)

greetings,

paparazzi

And instead of being a jerk and make a post that looks like you are 7, you could have simply skipped it. Many people will appreciate it. ;)

Dasses, what do you mean? .cbf files aren't in .dll's. .dll is its own filetype. Not sure I understand the question.
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

MrMedic

  • Moderator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2009, 11:26:34 pm »
i think he ment change the dll to allow for cbf hacks.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

leand2o

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2009, 08:24:31 pm »
not being a jerk...seriosly, i hate kids and people like u [TKC]Lasher lol and...

ps: stop insulting thanks!!!!!!! -1 for [TKC]Lasher
Can u tell me what's wrong in this code? lol


[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2009, 06:51:46 am »
That's cool. I hate people like you who answer a serious question with a smartass remark and offer no help.
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2009, 03:43:49 am »
Now now...you kids play nice or no computer after supper.  :icon_o_o

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

leand2o

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2009, 07:00:01 am »
lol i saied. poor boy... you ask and i answer, how more can i help you? lol ok, lets stop joking! .p

the no offer part isn't true. u may pay attention what u are saying kid ,)

looool Z .p
Can u tell me what's wrong in this code? lol


ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2009, 07:15:04 am »
@ leand2o ...
Just because you have a fun loving attitude +1 karma from me to you.  :icon_magician

@ [TKC]Lasher ...
Be a sport and kick him a + karma point as well....I give you one just for thinking about it!

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

leand2o

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2009, 07:39:29 am »
thanks Z, .)) if i could i give infinite karma to all users because we are a working team and we are working for the same stuff, mainly to make this big team to even better.
Can u tell me what's wrong in this code? lol


Subsky

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 504
  • Subskii
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2009, 04:49:27 pm »
Everyone rambling but no one actually providing an answer.

This is a token TKC thread right here.  :icon_thumbsup

The short answer is- yes you can dasses; that's the whole idea of bypassing HRADBA.

GAME.DLL/LOGS.DLL (can't remember which exactly) loads the real cbf files used by the engine and when HRADBA.DLL is loaded it obtains a handle to these and scans them.

I created a copy of the genuine .cbf files in the vietcong folder and pointed HRADBA.DLL to them whilst GAME.DLL used the hacked versions.  Was great- evaded all the cheating #133 (I think it was)- game files differ on server   :icon_laugh.

Taxman

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
    • megacheatz
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2009, 07:24:47 pm »
dasses

As Subsky has said, U need to check out the LOGS.DLL as well and make sure you can see hiden files and folders (Do this in winxp settings) when you unpack the cbf.files.

First u need to rename the weapon.txt which u have done i gather, Then u need to find it in the game.dll - get it to read the changed name, Look in the LOGS.dll and find the ini.txt and maybe rename it to somthing.  hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I cant recall what else but will try to remember.
Can some one please help out here Ive forgot how to do it right.
 :icon_sad2




« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:17:22 pm by Taxman »
Teamspeak 3 Status: Online

connection:

212.187.209.62:9169

AUTO CHAMBER OWNS AUTO BLOCK!

http://megacheatz.net

hoax-ravenheckler

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
  • Still the same old
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2009, 10:26:58 pm »
He's alive, its the Tax man!
Quote
There's never time to do things right, but there's always time to do it over.

Taxman

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
    • megacheatz
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2009, 03:02:31 pm »
I have a haxed game.dll from MRM (so much for quiting :icon_o_o) that uses a mod .CBF file.

It only works on VC2 1.01 patch version (and fist bravo etc).   Maybe MRM can share how he did it.
Teamspeak 3 Status: Online

connection:

212.187.209.62:9169

AUTO CHAMBER OWNS AUTO BLOCK!

http://megacheatz.net

MrMedic

  • Moderator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: cbf change in dll?
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2009, 04:30:50 pm »
I have a haxed game.dll from MRM (so much for quiting :icon_o_o) that uses a mod .CBF file.

It only works on VC2 1.01 patch version (and fist bravo etc).   Maybe MRM can share how he did it.

forgot m8 , i think it was something to do with little green men and cornflakes .. or could it have been an assembler and coffee ? cant remember how i did it to be honest.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157