Author Topic: Worked before.. But not now..  (Read 1357 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Worked before.. But not now..
« on: April 20, 2009, 06:08:09 am »
I finished downloading vietcong earlier today. Patched everything like I should have. Worked fine.

Now, when I try to load it, the screen goes black and the loader bar at the bottom shows up with Vietcong over it and the right and then it goes back to my desktop.

Any ideas?
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

Berger

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 208
  • strdfu :)
    • View Profile
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 11:44:44 am »
Vista or XP?

Behemoth

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 04:46:31 pm »
try to change settings in startup window...
Don't follow me - I walk into walls.

[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2009, 02:07:26 am »
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2009, 02:46:41 am »
Nevermind guys. mReURO got it to work lol :icon_thumbsup

I guess I lied. It's still kinda of an issue.

Vietfuckincong is starting to only work when it wants  :icon_mad2
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 06:26:23 am by [TKC]Lasher »
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2009, 07:43:29 pm »
Only sad people insist on using Vista.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

MrMedic

  • Moderator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2009, 07:52:12 pm »
it takes on average 29 minutes to do a fresh install of xp, so roll back and forget vista .
« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 07:59:50 pm by MrMedic »
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2009, 02:15:58 am »
I've gotten too use to Vista though  :icon_sad2
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.

hobovampire

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2009, 05:32:50 am »
Well use the XP SP3 that I use xD. Got alot of the Vista features :icon_thumbsup. Too bad it's not genuine any more  :icon_sad2

[TKC]Lasher

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1394
  • IWHBYD
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Worked before.. But not now..
« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2009, 10:10:34 am »
I already had it set to run in XP compatibility.
Whenever work feels overwhelming, just remember that you are going to die.