Author Topic: Does anyone have any ideas?  (Read 2861 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Does anyone have any ideas?
« on: June 12, 2008, 11:15:36 am »
I have some nice scripts lined up, and would like to implement them into the game via my app. So in VB6(Yes kind of old, but i'm not liking VBA atm) the only thing I could think of would be the shell commands, lol and that only runs exe's. So tell me how would you do it? I've looked From here to mars, but maybe you guys could produce the answer. I'm not afraid to admit i'm a nublet in some areas, so please keep the post' productive.

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 01:12:54 pm »
i never played the game Arma, nor do i understand about the scripting. But i do know VB6, im sure we will be able to figure it out

add me on msn : HenryElsner@hotmail.com
or aim TKSymantic
or yim Goten_909

Peace
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 03:27:29 pm »
Yeah, I'll hit ya up some time. I mainly use xfire which is dubya56(my main one).

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2008, 11:49:13 am »
bump

hmm maybe mixing callwindowproc with
Quote
Option Explicit

Private Const SW_SHOWNORM = 1
Private Const SW_SHOWMIN = 2
Private Const SW_SHOWMAX = 3

Private Declare Function ShellExecute Lib "shell32.dll" _
 Alias "ShellExecuteA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, _
 ByVal lpOperation As String, ByVal lpFile As String, _
 ByVal lpParameters As String, _
 ByVal lpDirectory As String, _
 ByVal nShowCmd As Long) As Long

Public Function OpenThisFile(ByVal WhichFilePath As String) As Long
  OpenThisFile = ShellExecute(0, "Open", WhichFilePath, 0, 0, SW_SHOWNORM)
End Function

ex on button

Dim r As Long
   r = OpenThisFile("c:\pwnage.sqs")

but yeah the whole thing, only 'opens' the file, for muh arma edit.

so still back to square one. (Reason for bump, Symantic is gone for the weekend)

Oh and Sym here's the snippets from the publicly avaible header src in VC++ for SCP 1.1(Relating to the 'run' button, in RscEditDialog)

Quote
class PG__ch34tsDevString_EditDialog: CA_RscButton_dialog
      {
         idc = 2;
         x = 0.427;
         y = 0.798;
         text = $STR_ED_DIALOGOPEN;
         action = "_ok = createDialog ""Edit_ch34tsDevString_Dialog"";";//
         default = 0;


controls[] = {   Value_ch34tsDevString_Script,console_ch34tsDevString_Input,Button_ch34tsDevString_ActivateScript,ButtonActivate_ch34tsDevString_Chatconsole,Button_ch34tsDevString_End};

class Button_ch34tsDevString_ActivateScript : MyRscButton
   {
      idc = IDC_BUTTONACTSCRIPT_ch34tsDevString;
      x = 0.095;
      y = 0.07;
      w = 0.100;
      h = 0.025;
      colorText[] = {ShineRed, 1};
      colorBackground[] = {Black, 0.9};
      colorFocused[] = {White, 0.9};
      colorBorder[] = {Red, 0.8};
      text = $STR_ED_DIALOGSCRIPTACTIVATE;
      action = "runInitScript;[IDC_TKC_ch34tsDevString_VALUE_SCRIPT,ED_ch34tsDevString_3DPath] exec format[""%1ActivateScript.sqs"",ED_ch34tsDevString_3DPath];";
   };


   class Button_ch34tsDevString_End : MyRscButton
   {
      idc = IDC_BUTTONEND_ch34tsDevString;
      x = 0.095;
      y = 0.51;
      w = 0.100;
      h = 0.03;
      colorText[] = {ShineRed, 1};
      colorBackground[] = {Black, 0.9};
      colorFocused[] = {White ,0.9};
      colorBorder[] = {Red, 0.8};
      text = $STR_ED_DIALOGEND;
      action = "closedialog IDD_TKC_ch34tsDevString_EDIT";

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2008, 04:04:46 pm »
I have some nice scripts lined up, and would like to implement them into the game via my app. So in VB6(Yes kind of old, but i'm not liking VBA atm) the only thing I could think of would be the shell commands, lol and that only runs exe's. So tell me how would you do it? I've looked From here to mars, but maybe you guys could produce the answer. I'm not afraid to admit i'm a nublet in some areas, so please keep the post' productive.

What do you mean by "implement them into the game via my app"?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2008, 05:21:58 pm »
Well, basicly run the sqf, and sqs scripts; in a way that would initialize them in the game. Which im growing more and more sure, that's probably not possible.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2008, 11:00:54 pm »
You want to simulate the editor in VB?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2008, 11:40:10 pm »
Lol nah to clarify. I want to do as i said above. What i meant by it was only opening my ArmA Edit for the sqs's was that it only runs the sqs files, which by default are set to open in ArmA Edit. I want to initialize them in the game.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2008, 12:46:25 am »
What's Arma Edit?

You want to run the scripts without using the editor?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2008, 12:30:16 pm »
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2008, 08:58:53 pm »
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.
That is exactly what the SCP does.
I think what your asking is "what other way can I do it" or as Mullah phrased it "implement".

One way is to run things as a "signed mod" and direct all AC checks to spoofed ID/Hash checks.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2008, 09:55:17 pm »
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.
That is exactly what the SCP does.
I think what your asking is "what other way can I do it" or as Mullah phrased it "implement".

One way is to run things as a "signed mod" and direct all AC checks to spoofed ID/Hash checks.

Well thank you for your input, I do indeed know which way I would like to do it. But i'm still back at square one. How do I run the scripts to work inside of the game from my exe? When in doubt read my first post please. And thank you for your help guy's!

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2008, 11:58:34 pm »
Now I understand what you mean. You want to inject some custom sqs code into a running arma session. Like a real time editor.

It's possible through memory hacking for example. But you would have to find the function that executes the code of a .sqs file (or opens it) and then make code for it to jump to your injected .sqs code (or filename.sqs) and run it once, then jump back and execute the intended script.

A breakpoint on some read file routine could help there.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

hueycat6

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Rawrzorz.com
Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2008, 01:21:48 pm »
k thanks man!
I'll start when i'm not working on my GTA:SA trainer. Lol car health still eludes me.