Author Topic: Call of Duty  (Read 3698 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vicious

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2810
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« on: January 04, 2004, 08:52:56 pm »
Well, a very good game from those same folks who brought you Medal of Honor. It is built on a haevily moddified Quake III engine. This is both good and bad.

Good :

  • Good netcode, little lag.
  • Many aimbots are based on this engine,
  • Many, MANY peopel play Quake based games
  • Because it is a secure engine, most people know that cheats are rare, and there is little cheating accusation that goes on.
  • [/list:u]

    Bad :

    • It's an old engine, with many of the easy tricks discovered.
    • Most people that play it are gaming veterans, and can spot things that seem out of order.
    • Everything of value is server based. From what I know that includes, health, ammo, what guns you are carrying, etc.
    • The servers check your files to make sure they are exactly the same as originals.
    • [/list:u]


      Given these, it is difficut to pull of stunts like immortality, though aimbots are common.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 9169
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Call of Duty
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2004, 09:41:53 pm »
That's right it's hard to cheat in this game if you aren't the server,

However, there are some TK tactics..
I always block doors and entrances for my teammembers when I'm playing Cod nowadays. I played for "real" in two days then I got tired of it.
In some missions there are only some ways out from the spawn. Though, always more than one.
 I play on a server called Kakka's (or something like that) where the FF is reversed. So I can basically block doors without getting hurt, I hurt others instead when they shoot at me.

Another useful tip is to run infront of someones gunfire (the static machineguns).
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.


Anonymous

  • Guest
Call of Duty
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2004, 11:03:19 am »
rar file is corrupt...

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 9169
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Call of Duty
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2004, 12:39:11 pm »
What rar file? Make a new topic next time instead it makes information easier to access  :wink:
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

Vicious

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2810
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2004, 07:30:04 pm »
Quote from: Mullah Omar
What rar file? Make a new topic next time instead it makes information easier to access  :wink:


I think he is talking about the aimbot. It extracted fine and worked fine for me. Could someone download it and test it? If it got corrupted eing uploaded, i can upload it again.

Vicious

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2810
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2004, 06:13:45 am »
Got a working aimbot...


ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 20820
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Call of Duty
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2004, 06:54:41 am »
I had no problem with it un-raring.\

Now how do I use it?

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 9169
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Call of Duty
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2004, 11:35:33 am »
Ah nice an aimbot, I'm interested in how it's made ;)
 :arrow:  info@tkc-community.com  :wink:
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

Vicious

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2810
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2004, 05:24:41 am »
Quote from: ZOldDude
I had no problem with it un-raring.\

Now how do I use it?


The wall hack is easy. You double click on it, and it will ask for your COdMp.exe file. Direct it to it, and your good. After that all you ahve to do is run the main program (OpenGL32)
 
As for the Aimbot, it's very good. I found it from some guy named Taurine. He made several good aimbots for Quake III. I don't know how it's made, i'm just passing it along. http://www.angelfire.com/empire2/vitiositasandtaedium/Codbot.zip

Trocadero

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2004, 08:24:04 pm »
Visious, i Pm'ed you buddy  :oops:

FISH

  • Guest
Call of Duty
« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2004, 09:34:40 pm »
hmm. is the aimbot disabled i mean do i need to config it. it says in the notes u can set the cvars and to use the set console command where or how do i do this? (Noob) 8)

Trocadero

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2004, 09:42:48 pm »
press ` then /set

thats how far ive got lol

Vicious

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2810
    • View Profile
Call of Duty
« Reply #13 on: January 29, 2004, 12:35:00 am »
Well, print out the readme and refrence it. It tels you alot of config settings.
But anyway, jsut to get it working, you type /set fire 1 and then /set aim 1, to activate it. From there you can /set esp 1 to see others names and locations. Theres alot of good features, if you need any more help, let me know.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 9169
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Call of Duty
« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2004, 01:18:37 am »
Aimbot is uploaded on the main page. Another example of what forum users get first  :cheers
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.