Author Topic: ArmA CD-Key Changer  (Read 56342 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Salam

  • Guest
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #135 on: December 01, 2008, 07:49:05 pm »
Hello!

i have a question sorry my english is bad..

I have to reinstall arma to use the key changer?

thx for answer

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #136 on: December 01, 2008, 09:16:36 pm »
I would think "yes".  :icon_rolleyes2

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

Salam

  • Guest
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #137 on: December 01, 2008, 10:01:45 pm »
thx!

damm i become a 10 dig ID :-((((


what can i do?

Salam

  • Guest
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #138 on: December 02, 2008, 02:17:33 am »
Guys, i testet 100 keys and used it whit the key changer, only 9 or 10 digit id! no work for multiplayer servers! we need a 8 key id


anyone can help?

Salam

  • Guest
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #139 on: December 02, 2008, 02:36:15 am »
WOW ... well done i was just about to say that if you look at the key generator ( which i just did ) there is a cmp and a jnz in side it that lets you tell it to give it 6-9 digit key id , look for it and have fun.

Note : it is packed so you will need an unpacker

i cant understand you, i tryed whit translator but no chance! how can i make that i have a 8 dig id?

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #140 on: October 06, 2009, 01:48:36 pm »
Arma and Arma2 both hard code "out of range" keys with a revision patch.
Simply look at the exe patch and input ANY key that is not hard coded banned....your player ID can be changed at will as well.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

probelime

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #141 on: June 08, 2010, 10:41:21 pm »
I tried this for arma 2 but it doens't seem to work. At least the cd-key in the back of my manual seems invalid when i try.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #142 on: June 10, 2010, 04:39:57 am »
If you look at the part of the exe that has related data to the banned keys you can bypass it altogether and use any key you want after that.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

probelime

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #143 on: June 11, 2010, 12:17:35 am »
If you look at the part of the exe that has related data to the banned keys you can bypass it altogether and use any key you want after that.
There is only one exe file and i cant split  it. So that would be impossible

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #144 on: June 11, 2010, 02:01:19 am »
If you look at the part of the exe that has related data to the banned keys you can bypass it altogether and use any key you want after that.
There is only one exe file and i cant split  it. So that would be impossible
Split it?
Did you meen open it?
Other people have opened and changed it.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

probelime

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #145 on: June 11, 2010, 11:12:38 pm »
If you look at the part of the exe that has related data to the banned keys you can bypass it altogether and use any key you want after that.
There is only one exe file and i cant split  it. So that would be impossible
Split it?
Did you meen open it?
Other people have opened and changed it.
ahh ok. Yea i can open it. but when i type in my cd-key it says invalid :) That's the problem

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #146 on: June 12, 2010, 12:32:22 am »
Your valid key is now "invalid"?
Sounds like some HD corruption or HD about to fail.
DL and check it with a trial copy of Hard Drive Sentinal.

If it shows it is going bad then...

Time to backup files to CD/DVD/DL-DVD and remove them from the HD,then run a registry clean up,then run SpinRite 6.0...reinstall programs and you should be good to go for another 3 years.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

probelime

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #147 on: June 12, 2010, 02:22:12 pm »
Your valid key is now "invalid"?
Sounds like some HD corruption or HD about to fail.
DL and check it with a trial copy of Hard Drive Sentinal.

If it shows it is going bad then...

Time to backup files to CD/DVD/DL-DVD and remove them from the HD,then run a registry clean up,then run SpinRite 6.0...reinstall programs and you should be good to go for another 3 years.
I'm not sure my cd-key is the problem. Playing arma2 online works without problem. Myabe this cd-key changer doesn't work with arma 2 completly?

Pride

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #148 on: June 13, 2010, 09:10:34 am »
You do realise that this is a keychanger for the first ArmA game, right?

And Z, you guys packed the newest (if you can say that, it's a tad dated now) one with some unknown packer. So he won't be able to jump past the validity check like with the last ones unless he unpacks it first.

But the hashing scheme from key ---> registry looks about the same for both, so you're on the right track.

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: ArmA CD-Key Changer
« Reply #149 on: June 13, 2010, 11:01:05 pm »
ive said this before , last time i will say it so remember it

the key check is server sided however the actual disconnect is client side

if you don't understand what this meens then buy a real key if you do understand what this meens then have fun :)
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157