Author Topic: Great Game  (Read 1683 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Great Game
« on: February 22, 2007, 02:19:32 am »
I tested ArmA earlier today. The performance is much better than in the demo and has been improved greatly since hte first release. Haven't tested multiplayer yet.

The only probs as I see it right now are slow LODs + Textures, Map.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Great Game
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2007, 04:39:03 am »
Quote
The only probs as I see it right now are slow LODs + Textures, Map.
Ahh your talking about when you load into a mission and somethings are is blurry and some objects are blocky.
My buddy said he never got any of that in 1.04 but he got it all the time in 1.02  :icon_o_o

Anyway I'm glad your happy with it.

The Illusive Man

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Great Game
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2007, 08:06:13 am »
I have the 1.02 and in english....what happens if I try to patch it with one of the 1.04's or should I just wait another week and ahalf (or so) for the 1.05 patch?

Also the only thing in the retail I found (on my system) that make it run bad is turning up to view distance to maximum (missing/messed textures and loooooong grx load times). Everything else is set to max.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

Crossmol

  • Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 1522
    • View Profile
    • Facebook
Re: Great Game
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2007, 11:52:39 am »
I had to set everything to LOW to get it workink good. Got 256 Vidcard and 1,5 GIG of RAM. Weird.. I didn't install a patch after retail. If there is one, anyone got a link for me?
Watch out where the huskies go, and don't you eat that yellow snow...

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: Great Game
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2007, 12:13:38 pm »
Yeh but what GFX card and CPU?
You have to remember that I am using a 7900 and a Optron server CPU and both are overclocked (CPU has an extra 950Mhz !).

Oh that AC hum in my TS audio I think is a bad ground outside on the phone connection as I noticed when I use the phone and only hit 1 number....I can hear a faint hum.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Great Game
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2007, 01:51:19 pm »
I have the 1.02 and in english....what happens if I try to patch it with one of the 1.04's or should I just wait another week and ahalf (or so) for the 1.05 patch?
There is no English 1.04 patch.
You will only get version 1.04 when you first install from the English game CD.
1.05 will be a unified patch that'll make the CZ/Ger/Pol (1.02) versions compatible with the English (1.04) version.

The Illusive Man

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: Great Game
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2007, 02:53:34 pm »
that game is ********** WANk ..
btw wesker i never seen you last night on ts  , i have a wallhack for arma if you want it m8 il upload it no problem.

btw i will never play arma t again its SHIT! with a capitol S.

but there you go :)
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Great Game
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2007, 04:17:12 pm »
that game is ********** WANk ..
btw wesker i never seen you last night on ts  , i have a wallhack for arma if you want it m8 il upload it no problem.

btw i will never play arma t again its SHIT! with a capitol S.

but there you go :)
looool  :icon_laugh
I kinda expected that from you.
You like arcade type shooters.
I said from the start "it might not float your boat"

Thanks for the WH
will defo test it tonight  :icon_thumbsup

The Illusive Man

Crossmol

  • Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 1522
    • View Profile
    • Facebook
Re: Great Game
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2007, 07:21:39 pm »
looool  :icon_laugh
I kinda expected that from you.

That's what I said last night in TS; I would be suprised if he didn't create one  :icon_laugh
Watch out where the huskies go, and don't you eat that yellow snow...

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Great Game
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2007, 12:29:36 am »
For some reason I don't manage to join any online game.
When I join a server I get a screen with pool and sides. They are all empty. When I press OK, text appears but it says loading mission file 0/0 KB.

Sometimes I see the lists instantly (without pressing OK), but then I can't drag me over to a slot.

Is there something wrong?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Great Game
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2007, 04:42:45 am »
From what I understand a special script is needed in missions to allow "Join in Progress"
A few of the user created missions never included it.
Have you tried joining a game that's using an official map?

I'd just like to say Helicopter sabotage is funny!
Just shoot the tail rotor a few times and the choppers becomes unusable
If they try to take off in it, it just goes into a spin and crashes  :icon_laugh :icon_laugh

The Illusive Man

[TKC]Anothercheater

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1349
    • View Profile
Re: Great Game
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2007, 06:16:47 am »
For some reason I don't manage to join any online game.
When I join a server I get a screen with pool and sides. They are all empty. When I press OK, text appears but it says loading mission file 0/0 KB.

Sometimes I see the lists instantly (without pressing OK), but then I can't drag me over to a slot.

Is there something wrong?

Mayebe your firefwall is popping up in the background and just dont see it (Very likely) or its blocked allready.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Great Game
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2007, 03:15:16 pm »
From what I understand a special script is needed in missions to allow "Join in Progress"
A few of the user created missions never included it.
Have you tried joining a game that's using an official map?

I'd just like to say Helicopter sabotage is funny!
Just shoot the tail rotor a few times and the choppers becomes unusable
If they try to take off in it, it just goes into a spin and crashes  :icon_laugh :icon_laugh

LOL. Got to test that!


Quote
Mayebe your firefwall is popping up in the background and just dont see it (Very likely) or its blocked allready.
Yes could be it. I'll check that.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.