Author Topic: Im havin trouble...can someone help?  (Read 940 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FireStorm

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« on: January 31, 2007, 07:35:06 am »
Mullah suggested I DL the tutorial pack and creat an unlimited ammo trainer for a game to get a feel for the tools.

Tools Used: Tsearch, TMK

I did this and decided to mess with SWAT4 since I don't see anyone in here training that game.

I made the trainer but when I activate the trainer it immediately crashes the game.  Any ideas? has anyone experienced this before?


[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2007, 07:59:28 am »
ahhh i know what you did. add me on msn at goten_909@hotmail.com
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

Frank P.

  • Heckler Apprentice
  • ****
  • Posts: 1011
  • Still J Day N*gga....
    • View Profile
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2007, 01:41:29 pm »
Wow wouldnt know mate, sorry bud. You froze the address yes? Other then that I have no clue.
Being Australian is about driving in a German car to an Irish pub for a Belgian beer, and then travelling home, grabbing an Indian curry or a Turkish kebab on the way, to sit on Swedish furniture and watch American shows on a Japanese TV.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2007, 06:08:50 pm »
You probably froze too many or the wrong value, it's quite common. It's also possible that SWAT has some protection included. I remember there was something special with that game apart from all criminals being foreigners. Just make a search for Swat and see if you find anything.

You could always try to make unlim amm for some other game too.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]Wesker

  • ArmA's Most Wanted
  • The Central Committee
  • Master Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • The Illusive Man
    • View Profile
    • TKC Tube
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2007, 08:43:57 pm »
I once made a trainer with TMK that gave no spread crosshair lock for SWAT4
The trainer it self worked fine, too bad spread was server side.

The Illusive Man

FireStorm

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2007, 01:42:34 am »
You probably froze too many or the wrong value, it's quite common. It's also possible that SWAT has some protection included. I remember there was something special with that game apart from all criminals being foreigners. Just make a search for Swat and see if you find anything.

You could always try to make unlim amm for some other game too.

I froze only 1 value. ( the only one left after process of elimination). Its not a real big deal though, I didn't really expect perfection from my first trainer. If there is some protection included, that just produces a challenge for me. I will figure it out.

I will make more for other games, I just chose SWAT4 cuz I didnt see anything here for that game.

Thnx for the replies everyone, and I will let you know what I come up with.

1 more thing...
If I start over from scratch and go about the same process, I know I will come up with a different DMA but the static address will come out the same....correct? ( provided I did it right the first time)

FireStorm

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2007, 12:02:07 pm »
Ok well......

I decided to get a bit of practice with this so I went into VC.
I made a trainer with unlimited traps and non-stop ammo ( no reload )

Started my own server w/HB enabled
Tested ammo: tested all guns, MGs, assaults, pistols, etc.etc
Ran around the map steadily firing  NO #5 KICK or KILL!
I didn't edit the clip amount cuz if you die then others can see that you have more than normal clips laying on the ground. The bullet count never reduces.

Tested traps: layed 50 traps before detinating any of them. Trap ammount never reduced from 3.

Thats all I put into this one.

I realize this is really mediocre in comparrison to what you guys have done but I am new to this and would love to learn much more! If you guys take the time to take me in. :D

I have tested "public" ammo trainers that say unlimited ammo and they have either reloaded with unlimited clips or got me a #5 kick.  This does neither and I was happy with that result :P

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: Im havin trouble...can someone help?
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2007, 08:49:15 pm »
If I start over from scratch and go about the same process, I know I will come up with a different DMA but the static address will come out the same....correct? ( provided I did it right the first time)

correct
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.