Author Topic: Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)  (Read 843 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[TKC] ~<{LTC}>~

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2781
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« on: March 06, 2004, 08:17:46 pm »
to do this you need the 0.98 or the 0.96 demo,
open the weap.txt and change the weapon you want
then open artmoney look for VvH- (weapon)
then look for the big part of text copy it (ctrl+c)

then close the demo and close AM now open the vietcong full (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60) and look for VvH_ (weapon) then paste the part of text you copyed from the old demo over the info of the weapon.
southpark:
global warming is going to strike two days before the day after tomorrow

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2004, 10:23:51 pm »
Very clever  :cheers
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC] ~<{LTC}>~

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2781
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2004, 10:27:55 pm »
thanks :D
southpark:
global warming is going to strike two days before the day after tomorrow

jazznas

  • Old Guard
  • Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2004, 11:27:25 pm »
respect ltc

i wonder why I diddnt came on this idea :roll:

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2004, 01:18:37 am »
It's easy to do a trainer for this I think. Time is not my strong side right now (around a month), so I won't be doing one, . But LTC if you just could try it out if you've got time it would be great, doesn't matter if it's for win2k. Then we also need to find someone who is willing to do one for winxp if it worked for win2k that means. We maybe could teach Koopa?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC] ~<{LTC}>~

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2781
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2004, 01:35:36 am »
well i have xp now with xp adresses but i think its inpossible to do a trainer of it cause the memory codes change evry time i look at it(must be a new trick of HB 202)
southpark:
global warming is going to strike two days before the day after tomorrow

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2004, 11:32:25 am »
It's possible, but you mean that the adresses change when you are ingame (same "life"), very strange? It's not easy, but it's the step into the real world of gamehacking. LTC you could read some DMA(dyn mem) tutorials on gamehacking.com if you are interested  :risnane
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2004, 07:40:58 pm »
Does it work really on 1.60? Today i've tried that with various weapons without luck, after i've pasted the info i want in memory, when i return the game and select the interested weapon VC crashes  :? .
Somebody can help me?

Anyway if it would work, it could be an help to let the weapon, changed in game, to shoot (for example copy the M79 ammo info in the 0.98 DEMO, and then in the retail 1.60, after changing of any weapon with M79, replace the retail 1.60 M79 info with 0.98 M79 ammo info).
Dunno if i've been clear  :roll:

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2004, 09:19:52 pm »
Mullah told me that they have disabled the function for the M79 to shoot in MP retail, but it shoots in demo as you all know so if this method works i dont see why it wouldnt work for M79, copy the M79 part from the demo and paste it over a carbine for example and i dont see were a problem would lay, dont forget the weapons r serverside so u need to be the server for it to shoot

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2004, 09:30:41 pm »
Yeah i've anyway tested this thing starting up my own server. Anyway i've tried only two times, and when i past ammo info on 1.60, VC just crashes for me :(

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2004, 10:37:44 pm »
well i tested it with the M79 and its just the same as when u copy the 1.60 m79 setting over a weapon, doesnt shoot :(:(:(

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2004, 10:39:19 pm »
Maybe we would try with another weapon :)

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Change the weapon ammo (1.01-1.20-1.30-1.40-1.41-1.60)
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2004, 11:11:59 pm »
its pointless it just works the same as changing them by copying the weapon info from the hex editor in 1.60 if i explained that good