Author Topic: Problems  (Read 1580 times)

SCgOOk

• Poptart
    • View Profile
Problems
« on: February 27, 2004, 09:03:56 pm »
Hey Guys,

I seem to be having a nOOb moment. My trouble starts with the retail Ext.

Where you say, "With a hex editor open the setup.cbf in the retail version. Keep searching for the work disk. EVentually you will see were it says disk....cbf"

I don't find that info in the setup.cbf. It's in the setup.bin. And it wont let me write to disk to change anything. I downloaded the cracked setup.bin from the download page. But where exactly do you use this file since the disc is "write" protected.

Are you talking about a cracked ISO? I don't have a clue.
I have extracted the v.96 demo with no trouble. But how do you extract the fistalpha demo?.

These instructions maybe all you people need, but for the complete nOOb, there not near enough.

I picked the wrong week to stop sniffin glue!
I wouldn't want to be the Member of any Club that would have me as a Member

[TkC]ballbreaker

• Insane Joker
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aljazeera.net/
Re: Problems
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2004, 09:55:05 pm »
Quote from: SCgOOk

I have extracted the v.96 demo with no trouble. But how do you extract the fistalpha demo?.

the same way.

SCgOOk

• Poptart
    • View Profile
Help with extraction
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2004, 02:00:39 am »
But the fistalpha demo is an exe. ?

And what about the Retail Extraction?

M. O.

• Administrator
  • MasstKer
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Help with extraction
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2004, 02:11:45 pm »
Read the extraction documents.
The things you got to edit are either the setup.exe or the setup.bin depending on what you want to extract.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

SCgOOk

• Poptart
    • View Profile
Help with extraction
« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2004, 12:53:05 am »
Hi There,