Author Topic: news anti-kick/bans  (Read 631 times)

[TKC]Solid Snake

• Klass Klown
    • View Profile
news anti-kick/bans
« on: October 30, 2006, 11:57:30 pm »
i was messing with ida pro yesterday, and i found something very interesting...i found offsets and addresses on teamkill ban, idle kick, teamkil kick, and ping kick. if i can use the data from ida pro and write a few code caves and use a packet editor and olly, perhaps we can get somewere in terms bypassing some kicks/bans. has anyone else noticed this in game.dll?

ZOldDude

• The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: news anti-kick/bans
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2006, 02:24:05 am »
I know for a fact that with patch 1.60 and HB 206 that it is possible to not be able to be kicked....I have seen a German IP doing it when I was an admin on a large server about 3 months ago.

Name shows up in user list...kick command replys "player not found"
Use player name or player ID and try to get IP # "player not found"

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

[TKC]Solid Snake

• Klass Klown
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2006, 02:25:45 am »
that has happend to me today on the stream public server, i tried to kick a teamkiller, but it said player id not found!

ZOldDude

• The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2006, 02:33:40 am »
that has happend to me today on the stream public server, i tried to kick a teamkiller, but it said player id not found!

I am not talking about calling a kick vote....I ment trying to do it dirrectly as an admin.

They -may- be related ....or you tryed to call a vote on an admin.