Author Topic: MULTIPLAYER ISSUES  (Read 1067 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[TKC]_NosTraDomus

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 548
  • Status: Highest Ranked Player
    • View Profile
    • uTuBe
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« on: September 22, 2005, 10:56:46 pm »
ok, like ive said b4 im on a diff computer now, and dont have any games on this one...POS celeronDell 200mbmem--gAg!

i have version 1.20-installed
seperate folder for vietcong version 1.30 and later update it to 1.60
THey both Work, seperately wioth no problems..
anywhoo mine upstairs doesnt have internet connection at all,wireless or not..so i goto the MULTIPLAYER menu and choose LAN, it opens the LAN window and i go to click on create...Nothing..it just HANGS there...why?>\

so i went to the INTERNET one adn click on HOST and creat one...it lets me choose..this and that.. and i click on START, it displays the loading screen...but it never loads..just HANGS...i haveta delete the game in the process window..to manually shut it down-

do I HAVE to have a connection to run a HOSTED internet multiplayer ghame?

i cant remember...
 please help its making me insane..
either PM me or Email or Simply Reply...

and yes i did a search, cant find anything on it.

Slit Your Throat,Stab ya' in the back, shoot you in the head, no matter what, when you see me your Dead!

Jimmy

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 618
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jimmyschot.com
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 11:25:15 pm »
You dont need a Inet connection to create a server.

[TKC]_NosTraDomus

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 548
  • Status: Highest Ranked Player
    • View Profile
    • uTuBe
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2005, 04:49:05 am »
its locking up...its pissing me off...
all it says its error" directplayer8 caused an error...
ive got directx9.0c so thats not it....

any1 else have the same problems?

so far cant HOST with

versions, 1.00-1.30

Slit Your Throat,Stab ya' in the back, shoot you in the head, no matter what, when you see me your Dead!

[TKC]faB.fiVe~

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2005, 10:31:02 pm »
i know
you must enable directplay in your firewall that its able to connect to the internet..

you need directplay everytime you start a vc1 server.. dunno why

[TKC]_NosTraDomus

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 548
  • Status: Highest Ranked Player
    • View Profile
    • uTuBe
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2005, 01:58:33 am »
i ges then vc uses directX v8.0 for their files...
Nver had this problem b4..hmm i got this Kepersky firewall..i usually shut it all down, even in the process window b4 i play..ill go thru the settings and make sure it allows it Inbound/outbound

Thanks..i hope it solves the problem
You wann try out my MEDIC GOD trainer..its ONLY for V1.00 though...
check it out
http://www.vietcong.homestead.com/vc.html

Slit Your Throat,Stab ya' in the back, shoot you in the head, no matter what, when you see me your Dead!

[TkC]ballbreaker

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aljazeera.net/
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2005, 03:42:47 am »
the windows firewall will pick it up too.

[TKC]_NosTraDomus

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 548
  • Status: Highest Ranked Player
    • View Profile
    • uTuBe
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2005, 01:08:39 am »
UPDATE:
IT wasnt the FIREWALL, Not the Windows Firewall or the KERIO firewall..get this...it was my steganos internet anonymous  http://www.steganos.com/

it wasnt allowing the directplay8srver.exe to run...lol


I uninstalled it- now i can go online....

oh well- just a brief info to pass along...

Slit Your Throat,Stab ya' in the back, shoot you in the head, no matter what, when you see me your Dead!

Jimmy

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 618
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jimmyschot.com
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2005, 08:21:20 am »
them proxy programs aint good for your connex? ^^

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
MULTIPLAYER ISSUES
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2005, 09:37:35 am »
Quote from: [TKC]_NosTraDomus
UPDATE:
IT wasnt the FIREWALL, Not the Windows Firewall or the KERIO firewall..get this...it was my steganos internet anonymous  http://www.steganos.com/

it wasnt allowing the directplay8srver.exe to run...lol


I uninstalled it- now i can go online....

oh well- just a brief info to pass along...


I don't see how that program would/should make a problem serving a game.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*