Author Topic: Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?  (Read 5902 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[YENG] Hubertus

  • Guest
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« on: January 27, 2004, 06:44:56 pm »
They tried it again, and again they didnt succeed.

1.) Take a HEX editor, open the flashpointbeta.exe, search for "mpmissionscache" and change it to "mpmissionscheat" or whatever you want.
2.) Create a folder called "mpmissionscheat" and put your maphacks in.
3.) Enjoy your maphacks in 1.96  :D



Btw....im still waiting for the activation email for my forum account....

Anonymous

  • Guest
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2004, 07:02:13 pm »
does that mean you can spawn your tanks and crap in games ?

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Re: Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2004, 07:09:30 pm »
Quote from: [YENG] Hubertus
They tried it again, and again they didnt succeed.

1.) Take a HEX editor, open the flashpointbeta.exe, search for "mpmissionscache" and change it to "mpmissionscheat" or whatever you want.
2.) Create a folder called "mpmissionscheat" and put your maphacks in.
3.) Enjoy your maphacks in 1.96  :D



Btw....im still waiting for the activation email for my forum account....


Very good, haven't installed 1.96 yet. How was the protection supposed to work?

Ok,now I validated you manually  :wink:
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]Hubertus

  • SCP Developer
  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2004, 07:30:18 pm »
k, thx.

The game will disconnect you if it cant overwrite the map in /mpmissionscache. If you are using a maphack, the game cant overwrite the file because its write protected. With the method mentioned above you can store the maphacks somewhere else. The server will still send the map to /mpmissionscache, (where it can overwrite everything), but the game is using the writeprotected maphack in /mpmissionscheat.

Anonymous

  • Guest
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2004, 08:04:50 pm »
so 1.96 is as useless as the rest of the patches they keep releasing then  :shock:

Koopa Troopa

  • Old Guard
  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2377
    • View Profile
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2004, 08:08:11 pm »
if you say so

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2004, 08:23:34 pm »
Quote from: [YENG]Hubertus
k, thx.

The game will disconnect you if it cant overwrite the map in /mpmissionscache. If you are using a maphack, the game cant overwrite the file because its write protected. With the method mentioned above you can store the maphacks somewhere else. The server will still send the map to /mpmissionscache, (where it can overwrite everything), but the game is using the writeprotected maphack in /mpmissionscheat.


In 1.91 the game disconnects me aswell. Is there a protection in 1.91 also?
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]Hubertus

  • SCP Developer
  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2004, 09:30:56 pm »
No, maphacks in 1.91 are possible without any problems and theres no protection. Maybe you made an error in one of the scripts. Also check the description.ext, if there is an error, the game will crash.

Anonymous

  • Guest
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2004, 01:26:42 am »
Tried to but dont work for me...

I named it mpmissionskache, didnt delete one of the org folders and tested it, but dont work!

Major Pain

  • Guest
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2004, 01:37:10 am »
What hex editor do you use for this?  Link?

[TKC]Hubertus

  • SCP Developer
  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2004, 02:20:40 am »
It should work, theres more than one mpmissionscache string in the file, maybe you forgot one.
Im using XVI32, you can get it here: Download

Anonymous

  • Guest
Major Pain
« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2004, 02:33:06 am »
:shock:  I must be completely out of my league.  I opened the exe and just sat there lol

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9184
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2004, 10:26:22 am »
You got to try to search for the "MPMissionsCache" as it's spelled exactly. Then just change the string to what you want /your new folder.

However most servers are playing the same map with different names. So there is a great work renaming everything  :wink:
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

GameBro

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 412
  • Ex TKC-OFP-Leader
    • View Profile
    • TKC what else?......
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #13 on: January 28, 2004, 11:07:49 am »
so this is posible in 1.96 and no Fielcheckers can get this?
***-=advanced_soldier=-***

[TKC]Hubertus

  • SCP Developer
  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Maphacks in 1.96..........did they think they could stop us?
« Reply #14 on: January 28, 2004, 03:53:00 pm »
I dont think any filechecker can detect the maps if they are in a different folder. The only way they can be detected is by #debug checkfile \maphackfolder\mapname.pbo, but if you name the folder for example "maphacks763476798", its impossible to detect the maphacks, the admin would have to try every possible foldername, and that would take forever.