Author Topic: Ammo Trainer 1.01  (Read 723 times)

Warrior

• Online Villain
    • View Profile
Ammo Trainer 1.01
« on: December 22, 2004, 12:53:39 am »
I guess this could be considered a spinoff of my other posts "Weapons Trainers 1.00/1.01" .   But it's getting very cluttered in there, and besides that, the "weapons" part of my trainer is complete. Apparantly the hard part is locking the ammo for Vietcong 1.01.  Unlike the weapons code, the ammo code changes everytime a room is joined. Meaning that if I program my trainer to access a certain offset during the game, it works, but when the map changes or the game is restarted the offset changes to a new location, rendering the offset programed in the trainer useless.  I'm guessing there is a main code somewhere that controlls all of this, but I'm still very new to trainer making and I'm very stuck with this ammo problem. There is 1 working 1.01 ammo trainer, made by darknez, but it only does ammo and not traps or grenades.  Perhaps there is a way to use the darknez trainer and see what code it changes???  But I don't know how to do this...   Please someone help!  Trying to add infinite ammo/traps/grenades to my already awesome weapons trainer. If you guys can help me get this feature working, I'll send my trainer to mullah and have him post it for all to download.  Aside from the ammo problem, it's coming along quite nicely, already giving all classes medic kit, traps, grenades, ammobag, and an alternate rifle that can be adjusted.

[TKC]theridler

Ammo Trainer 1.01
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2004, 01:26:58 am »
freeze the codes in tmk and use auto hack I think is the way was a while ago i made mine :P

[TKC]thejoker

• Master Heckler
    • View Profile
Ammo Trainer 1.01
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2004, 01:28:38 am »
well, the ammo doesnt do that in 1.60, so i dont see why it would in 1.01. Maybe your finding the wrong adress

Warrior

• Online Villain
    • View Profile
Ammo Trainer 1.01