Author Topic: Colors of the soldiers  (Read 2579 times)

GIGI

• Cheater Apprentice
    • View Profile
Colors of the soldiers
« on: December 20, 2004, 06:02:18 am »
Hi all :)

I'm new to this stuff. I downloaded supercheat 0.9, applied the changes and all, but I think I will not use all the cheats cause it's buggy (sluggish, inaccuracy).

But I discovered that I could keep only the thing with the RED and GREEN colours of the soldiers (btw dunno what makes that work, maybe merged.pbo file??). It works pretty well except that on some maps the russian soldiers aren't entirely RED, only their trousers, the rest is as original. Someone know a work around for that?

Thanks

See ya

GIGI

• Cheater Apprentice
    • View Profile
Colors of the soldiers
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2004, 08:40:56 am »
Ok, so in fact I know what's going on, the colors doesn't work quite right for SpetzNatz. Guess nothing I can do about...

OFP 1.46 can be patched too? I have GOTY edition and it seems to work only for 1.96

GameBro

• Klass Klown
  • Ex TKC-OFP-Leader
    • View Profile
    • TKC what else?......
Colors of the soldiers
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2004, 12:22:06 pm »
just look in this Forum m8, but dont need to open 10 Threads about the same Thing. And yes merge.pbo is the File in the DTA Folder where you can change the Collor of the Soldiers. And yes the Aimbot aims at the Collor, so you need the Uniforms that your Aimbot will work at it.
Aimbot are usefull for Closecombat Games like HL, UT..., not really for OFP. But be aware useing merge.pbo on some Servers, because its detected. Maybe you can look for mod. Addons or something like on TWG-Addons, there a few modified ones, but Duno really if the work on 1.96 :wink:
***-=advanced_soldier=-***

GIGI

• Cheater Apprentice
    • View Profile
Colors of the soldiers
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2004, 07:22:15 pm »