Author Topic: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60  (Read 1164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JaviLuki

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« on: March 06, 2014, 08:10:54 pm »
Hi, I have a problem with VCHook  :icon_sad2, specifically with the version 3.0 (I think). I load the game properly until I installed the patch 1.41. It only works with the previous patches to version 1.41. It just happens simply that the game does not load. And I can only run it without VCHook.

Sorry if my English is not very good. . . I'm Spanish.
I hope this have solution, thanks!  :icon_biggrin2

mReURO

  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 1364
    • View Profile
    • >>>>>> free porn <<<<<<
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2014, 09:13:20 pm »
dunno what vcHook u got but if i remember right, vcHook from rainerStoff is only for 1.6 version and also 3? i think latest was 5.2 version

JaviLuki

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2014, 06:19:57 pm »
I do not understand very well even with the translator.  :icon_o_o But if I could, I would download the 5.2 VcHook but I will not do that because is private.  :icon_sad2 Surely this latest version of this program  fixes the problem when loaded (i think). VcHook version 3 this is with which I try to load the  Vietcong (i think again).

[TKC]ViruS

  • Moderator
  • Klass Klown
  • *
  • Posts: 367
  • TKC-COMMUNITY.NET
    • View Profile
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2014, 06:57:12 pm »
VCHook 3 is detected by hradba..

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2014, 08:12:12 pm »
Each VC HooK  was written for a different revision of VC and do not work on other revisions.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

JaviLuki

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2014, 10:43:15 pm »
oh ok thanks. then, what is the correct VCHook version for use in patch 1.60?

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: VC Hook 3 not load in patches 1.41 and 1.60
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2014, 01:50:43 am »
VC Hook 5...works on Fist Alpha also.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*