Author Topic: DayZ weaponcrate in depth  (Read 36818 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #90 on: June 06, 2012, 05:41:47 am »
Okay, I've gotten the boxes to spawn, but there's nothing in them. I've double checked the paths, I've gone over everything, but I still cannot get anything to spawn in the boxes. Also, four of them spawn.

Read about the code.
1) Spawn box.
2) Populate box.
3) Use box.

Side note....water,soda and beans.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

baddison44

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #91 on: June 06, 2012, 06:12:41 am »


Thats what I get with no loot inside, I have check everything remade the files and everything, Any kind of help would be appreciated, I'm willing to let someone teamview me to show me what I'm doing wrong.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2012, 06:22:09 am by baddison44 »

Energizer

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #92 on: June 06, 2012, 11:05:51 am »
Thats what I get with no loot inside, I have check everything remade the files and everything, Any kind of help would be appreciated, I'm willing to let someone teamview me to show me what I'm doing wrong.

I dont have idea :(

kenjamin

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #93 on: June 06, 2012, 11:20:48 am »
I'm getting the same thing with no loot inside. I've even tried using both methods I've been shown. This is what my scripts are:

crate.sqs
Code: [Select]
_crate = _this select 0;
_dayz_wep =["Binocular_Vector","NVGoggles","ItemGPS","ItemMap"];

_dayz_mag =["Binocular_Vector","NVGoggles","ItemGPS","ItemMap"];

_dayz_bpk =["Binocular_Vector","NVGoggles","ItemGPS","ItemMap"];

{_crate addWeaponCargo [_x,100];} forEach _dayz_wep;
{_crate addMagazineCargo [_x,100];} forEach _dayz_mag;
{_crate addBackpackCargo [_x,2];} forEach _dayz_bpk;

_crate addWeaponCargo ["Binocular_Vector", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["NVGoggles", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemGPS", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemMap", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemCompass", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemWatch", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemKnife", 100];
_crate addWeaponCargo ["ItemMatchbox", 100];

_crate = createVehicle ["AmmoBoxBig" , position player, [], 0, "NONE"];

[_crate] execVM "/scripts/crate.sqs";

sleep 120;

deletevehicle _crate;

if (true) exitWith {};
ammo.sqf:
Code: [Select]


XJ

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
  • Find what you love and let it kill you.
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #94 on: June 06, 2012, 01:12:15 pm »
@kenjamin: Might wanna' try actually saving a script written in sqf as a .sqf file.

SquidManHero

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • I can cut diamonds with these babies!
    • View Profile
    • Floss all day - Web comic!
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #95 on: June 06, 2012, 03:12:41 pm »

Read about the code.
1) Spawn box.
2) Populate box.
3) Use box.

Side note....water,soda and beans.
What do you mean by populate? I just can't get anything to spawn inside the box at all.
In their language, he is known as SQUIDMANHERO
In our language, that is...well...SquidManHero

skylmt666

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #96 on: June 06, 2012, 03:15:55 pm »
are u using drmedic bypass?
or another?
LOLE'D

Snuff

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #97 on: June 06, 2012, 03:25:17 pm »
Which makes no difference lol. He's probably scripting it wrong. Just do this:

_box = createVehicle ["AMMOBOX MODEL", position player, [], 0, "NONE"];
_box addWeaponCargo ["M14_EP1", 100];
_box addMagazineCargo ["6Rnd_HE_M203", 100];

That's a basic example, no idea if it will work in DayZ

Energizer

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #98 on: June 06, 2012, 03:26:29 pm »
someone has the script ready to be used as the basis, to understand if I am doing well

skylmt666

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #99 on: June 06, 2012, 03:28:18 pm »
My friend used
Bypass by mrmedic and use this script
Write correctly direction of your sqf sqs files

veh = createVehicle ["AmmoBoxBig" , position player, [], 0, "NONE"];

[veh] execVM "YOUR-FILE-PATH-HERE\crate.sqs";

sleep 120;

deletevehicle veh;

if (true) exitWith {};
LOLE'D

Vizio

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #100 on: June 06, 2012, 03:59:11 pm »
How to remove it after?

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #101 on: June 06, 2012, 06:09:12 pm »
check how your calling also check the file extension.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

Buster

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 295
  • Kool Kat
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #102 on: June 06, 2012, 06:19:50 pm »
Ok guys just gimme some info plze.
You all posting/wanting to know how to spawn a weapon crate in Dayz, yet if you managed a bypass to get into Dayz, to be able to spawn things, then it should be piss easy for you.  :unsure

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #103 on: June 06, 2012, 06:34:07 pm »
Ok guys just gimme some info plze.
You all posting/wanting to know how to spawn a weapon crate in Dayz, yet if you managed a bypass to get into Dayz, to be able to spawn things, then it should be piss easy for you.  :unsure

+1 , exactly.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

kenjamin

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #104 on: June 06, 2012, 09:07:57 pm »
@kenjamin: Might wanna' try actually saving a script written in sqf as a .sqf file.

I used the exact code from the example as the code for the sqf file. what are you talking about?