Author Topic: DayZ weaponcrate in depth  (Read 33036 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SquidManHero

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • I can cut diamonds with these babies!
    • View Profile
    • Floss all day - Web comic!
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #105 on: June 07, 2012, 01:05:13 am »
Ok guys just gimme some info plze.
You all posting/wanting to know how to spawn a weapon crate in Dayz, yet if you managed a bypass to get into Dayz, to be able to spawn things, then it should be piss easy for you.  :unsure

So, I used CE to change the Vote Kick command to spawn the ammo box, using this tutorial: http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?topic=11089.0

I did everything, quadruple checked the files to make sure everything was where it was supposed to be and linked to everything correctly.

I got the same thing as baddison44, where just the medium crate spawns with nothing inside. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong, and that is why I'm posting this here.
If you need anymore info besides this, just say so.
In their language, he is known as SQUIDMANHERO
In our language, that is...well...SquidManHero

cairney

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • There's no certainty ? only opportunity.
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #106 on: June 07, 2012, 01:27:54 am »
@kenjamin: Might wanna' try actually saving a script written in sqf as a .sqf file.

I used the exact code from the example as the code for the sqf file. what are you talking about?

He is talking about when you save the file. Can't do it right, then do this:

Start, run(Search on W7/Vista), notepad.exe, insert your code if it is a two part code then save it twice, but when you go to save it click file 'Save As...' and at the end of whatever you want to call it add .sqf and under that in the 'Save as type' drop it down and put 'All Files', then save it or save both your scripts.

Now fire up ArmA and do the other tutorials to successfully load your scripts. If you are using working code and you do it correctly, then you shouldn't have any problems. If you want working code for an ammo box look at BanHammers post a few pages back. You might also want to use a hint, so you can see if the script is loading. Further issues? Use the search bar at the top and have a look at some of my other posts.

Dktfoster

  • First Post
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #107 on: June 07, 2012, 02:14:19 am »
I get the box to spawn with guns in it, but my immediate error is Script restriction #14

plosky1

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #108 on: June 07, 2012, 02:16:34 am »
I get the box to spawn with guns in it, but my immediate error is Script restriction #14

Is Cheat Engine or whatever you are using open while you use the script? If so, close it after applying the script to the game. Are you trying to script in weapons that dont spawn normally? Whenever I try to script in an AA12, I get detected for whatever reason, that may be the issue.

The Rake

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • The TKiller of your nightmares!
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #109 on: June 07, 2012, 02:42:31 am »
Just to clarify, do i save cargo as a .sqs or .sqf, got people here doing different ones.

Buster

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 295
  • Kool Kat
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #110 on: June 07, 2012, 02:54:23 am »
well by now you should know by looking at the script given, and the operators used, what type it is  :icon_rolleyes2

Fury

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
  • i̺͇̯̟̗m̤̬p͈̠̖o̫̭̦̼ͅrt͈̝̞ antigravity
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #111 on: June 07, 2012, 03:42:44 am »
Just to clarify, do i save cargo as a .sqs or .sqf, got people here doing different ones.

sqs
My programming language is common sense and communication. ♥

The Rake

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • The TKiller of your nightmares!
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #112 on: June 07, 2012, 03:45:47 am »
EDIT: Got it to work, to everyone having the "empty box problem" use the code plosky posts in a comment not on the original topic.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 05:00:05 am by The Rake »

Galaxy

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #113 on: June 07, 2012, 03:58:07 pm »
pass code for machines pls

Temo

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #114 on: June 07, 2012, 04:01:49 pm »
What is a good bypasser to get this codes successfully injected?

xem

  • Cheater Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #115 on: June 08, 2012, 08:11:03 pm »
http://dayzmod.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=13315

Well, I guess that's what happens to copy-pasters and people using those noob guides as is, and this is what they deserve actually. :icon_thumbsup

Use you brains people, or at least don't paste 1:1.

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #116 on: June 08, 2012, 08:15:32 pm »
http://dayzmod.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=13315

Well, I guess that's what happens to copy-pasters and people using those noob guides as is, and this is what they deserve actually. :icon_thumbsup

Use you brains people, or at least don't paste 1:1.

lmfao , some people .... never learn.
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #117 on: June 09, 2012, 01:39:38 am »
http://dayzmod.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=13315

Well, I guess that's what happens to copy-pasters and people using those noob guides as is, and this is what they deserve actually. :icon_thumbsup

Use you brains people, or at least don't paste 1:1.

Quote
The specified thread does not exist.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*

SquidManHero

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • I can cut diamonds with these babies!
    • View Profile
    • Floss all day - Web comic!
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #118 on: June 09, 2012, 02:28:55 am »
pass code for machines pls



Didn't you read the instructions and guidelines to get the password for medics bypasser?
In their language, he is known as SQUIDMANHERO
In our language, that is...well...SquidManHero

Kuruck

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: DayZ weaponcrate in depth
« Reply #119 on: June 09, 2012, 07:52:23 pm »
AWESOME, thanks man, but I was wondering, what is the script-item-name for a can of food? I was just adding some items into the script that were missing, like toolbox and stuff and couldn't find food, so please if you can tell me the name for a can or cooked meat and the Ghille suit, thanks.