Author Topic: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.  (Read 3860 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 05:05:39 pm by MrMedic »
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

mirc00

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2012, 06:04:13 pm »
Thanks for this MrMedic. I'm currently writing/editing my vehicle locator script to get better performance. I have two questions, i think it's easier if someone here can answer me, then trying it out myself later, i can't test it now, because i'm at work. :)

1.) _vehicles = vehicles

Which vehicles does the array "_vehicles" will contain? Only driveable cars/helis/boats on a server? Or also some non-drivable cars? Or does it contain nothing and you need to use it like this: "_vehicles = vehicles car;" so it only contains "cars"? Found only one example and can't answer my question with it.

2.) _players = playableUnits

Is this the right way to get all players on a server? Or can i do something like this "_vehicles = vehicles player;"?

//I found this: _selectedUnits = groupSelectedUnits player; - this should work better i guess, as it not implements AI.

Thanks in advance, i let you know when i'm testing this, if no one answers.

//I don't mean that it's easier if someone give me the answer straight away, i love to check out the scripting command-pages and learn by myself, but these are things which are easier for me if someone knows an answer for it.. so i don't have to run the script 10 times to get my answers, if you know what i mean. :)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 06:56:08 pm by mirc00 »

Coronel_Niel

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 846
  • Why can't I pick my own profile picture...
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 07:22:13 pm »
hint format["%1",_vehicles];

Hints what _vehicles holds, not the string "_vehicles". You can check yourself.
"Now we are going to watch my boys do it" - Joopig

mirc00

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 07:28:42 pm »
hint format["%1",_vehicles];

Hints what _vehicles holds, not the string "_vehicles". You can check yourself.

Thanks, but i know how to output the array so i can watch what it contains. I basically wanted to know what it contains, without checking myself out, if someone is willing to answer me. :) If no one answers me, i'm going to check out for myself later.

Anyway, i have another question, is there any list where all the Objects are listed that exists in Arma2/AO/DayZ? This site here contains only a few, but i would like to know a source where i can look for any object. I mean how do i know that there is an Object named "leader", if i don't have a full list.. :)

c5

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 07:40:24 pm by c5 »
How do I makes hax?!

mirc00

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2012, 07:45:27 pm »
Classnames:

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?73241-ArmA-II-amp-OA-Classnames-No-questions-no-discussion-here!

http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA_2:_Weapons

Mirc are you sure you mean objects? Maybe you do mean classnames?  :unsure

I think that's what i'm looking for, thanks - was a bit unsure about objects and classnames. Basically i'm looking for more classnames like "Air", "Car", "Tank", gonna search for it in the list you posted.

//yea, that's it. Big thanks.

r00tbag

  • First Post
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2012, 08:09:29 pm »
Has someone explain me: if I inject my script by old method like change this
Code: [Select]
private ["_dummy"]; _dummy = [_this,"onload"] execVM "\ca\ui\scripts\dedicatedServerInterface.sqf"; to
Code: [Select]
private ["_dummy"]; _dummy = [_this,"onload"] execVM "\%PathName%\%ScriptName%.sqf"; I have global ban or not?
In my script I use constructions like "ad"+"dW"+"eap"+"on".

Temo

  • Relentless Teamkiller
  • **
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2012, 08:21:35 pm »
@r00tbag

yes it probably will

Wiggs

  • Poptart
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2012, 12:27:08 am »
@r00tbag

yes it probably will
On that note, I'm assuming that this means BE is now detecting memory edits that are used to inject/launch scripts? Before, people could edit the memory before they entered a server and be fine, but it seems like that is no longer the case.

ZOldDude

  • The Unknown Rank!
  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 20874
  • Old School TKC
    • View Profile
    • Admin
Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2012, 03:15:35 am »
Quote
I'm assuming that this means BE is now...
Why assume rather than see what it is fact doing?

Also this thread is what the title says,not yet >another<  BE/I'm banned.

*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*