Author Topic: How to change skin all cops?  (Read 1064 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Alucard

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
How to change skin all cops?
« on: September 30, 2011, 07:27:11 pm »
How to change skin all cops? (life servers)

[TKC]Symantic

  • The Indifferent Character
  • The Central Committee
  • Heckler
  • *
  • Posts: 1647
  • I can has personal text?
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2011, 08:39:22 pm »
you do it by modifying the display of the objects by patching it with what you want it to do.

here is the section for that.
http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?board=56.0

research "chams" and "d3d starter kit tutorial" on google.

If you have any questions put em here.

-Sym
Enjoy your creative game-play, whatever that may include.

1434742

  • Online Villain
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Names are not important, actions are.
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2011, 11:33:39 pm »
How to change skin all cops? (life servers)

Are you trying to do this as a mod-app? If you are, then just use If...then... to say if the playerside is west(which is cop) then exec this command:

Code: [Select]
soldier = group player createUnit ["(Name of character class)", Position player, [], 0, "FORM"]; selectPlayer soldier
If you are modding the Chernarus Life Mission and you want cops to spawn with a different skin, then go to missions.sqm and there are the characters that they spawn as. Here is the example for cop 1:

Code: [Select]
class Item69
{
side="WEST";
class Vehicles
{
items=1;
class Item0
{
position[]={7236.2544,7.4042301,2235.1377};
azimut=-3688.3955;
id=330;
side="WEST";
vehicle="ru_policeman";
player="PLAY CDG";
leader=1;
skill=0.60000002;
text="cop1";
description="Cop 1";
};
};
};

vehicle="" is their skin I am pretty sure. It has been a long time since I have worked on scripting the Chernarus Life mission.
Always PM me if you need anything, I am happy to help.

MrMedic

  • MasstKer
  • ********
  • Posts: 8900
  • programmer/dev/software engineer
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2011, 11:43:17 pm »
if he meens to piss them off then its easy but if he meens to change them for his own then its not as wsimple , which one?
EnCoded Message: i3iy9yl8kr2xf3g2Txs3pr6ye3ya7jg5ty2z

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62_7-AYfdkQ
you need a paypal account for the private versions.

Website:
http://bit.ly/medic101

Teamspeak 3: 85.236.101.5:10157

Alucard

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2012, 03:00:46 pm »
I can not respawn after death with use this script!

stealthstick

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
  • Computer Scientist
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2012, 09:07:37 pm »
Press the respawn button and it should kill your original Life character. You can then respawn.

Or you can make a script that switches your unit back to the original - switch to the original unit if the switched unit's damage > .9
It's been a good few years, becoming what I always wanted to be.

Alucard

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2012, 02:39:21 pm »
How do I switch back?

spartacus

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2012, 07:57:07 am »
How do I switch back?
Go to c/users/username/appdata/local/arma2 (or /arma 2 oa) and then go to mpmissionscache and search in the file of the map you are trying to edit, for the name of a cop slot in the mission PBO, say "Cop8," go to all the instances of that (some will be part of arrays just listed with other cop#'s) until you find it as part of a sort of paragraph that lists a model name like "TK_Aziz_EP1" which is also the case with Cop3, Cop6, Cop15 etc. That "TK_Aziz_EP1" or whatever is appearing there will be your default cop model.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2012, 08:03:01 am by spartacus »

Alucard

  • Intentional Cheater
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: How to change skin all cops?
« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2012, 09:12:04 pm »
i cant load script and respawn if i dead