Author Topic: Some one had a m79  (Read 1455 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Some one had a m79
« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2004, 12:36:04 pm »
Well if it stabs you have just found one value/adress. There are more.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2004, 10:26:27 pm »
i change about 5 adresses

[TkC]ballbreaker

  • Insane Joker
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aljazeera.net/
Some one had a m79
« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2004, 11:38:20 pm »
me and ltc ran into the same problem :cry:

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Some one had a m79
« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2004, 12:27:09 am »
You get five adresses and only one that changes the weapon?
Hmm do you search for unknown value -> all
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2004, 12:46:59 am »
i search VvH_M79 then open it with artmoneys hex editor and copy the VvH_M79 line and 4 under it then paste it over a knife for example to try and get M79

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Some one had a m79
« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2004, 01:28:02 am »
hmm better search for unknown values
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #21 on: July 01, 2004, 01:42:05 am »
I still dont completly understand how i will know which adress it is and what the value will be, if i have an m16 will the value be VvH_M16 etc??

M. O.

  • Administrator
  • MasstKer
  • *
  • Posts: 9185
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tkc-community.net
Some one had a m79
« Reply #22 on: July 01, 2004, 02:33:01 am »
There will most likely be many adresses/values. Like the one of texture, model, amount of ammo and mags (it has changed), animation, features ,etc etc, important is to find the value that defines the class M16 (or any other wpn if you like), this value will "hopefully" (if they haven't deleted it to make it harder for cheaters, but they are lazy, I doubt they have done so) affect the other values and adresses.
Heckling is an art, and game hacking a science.

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #23 on: July 01, 2004, 02:40:56 am »
Today i've tried with Integer Values, without any good result unfortunately, i've found 10 addresses and i've tried to modify all of them, tomorrow i'll search for float :).

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #24 on: July 01, 2004, 03:00:48 am »
im giving it a hack just now with the unknown values, shall post results tomorrow

[TKC]thejoker

  • Master Heckler
  • *****
  • Posts: 2429
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #25 on: July 02, 2004, 12:14:13 am »
well using artmoney its impossible to get the weapons to shoot unless u host the server, seems the weapons r serverbased so only way to change them is a paket editor, im still stumped on why when i give myself a medkit or ammobag i can use them  :?:

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #26 on: July 02, 2004, 12:22:59 am »
u can use them cause they don't have any megazines :)
BTW i've tried to find anything useful too, without luck too :(

[TKC]theridler

  • Guest
Some one had a m79
« Reply #27 on: July 03, 2004, 06:54:25 am »
So does any1 have any idea how to get them without hosting the server?

Blizzard

  • Klass Klown
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
Some one had a m79
« Reply #28 on: July 03, 2004, 01:16:54 pm »
U can have any weapon even if u're not hosting ur own server, but the weapon doesn't shoot, instead of Btraps, Ammo kit and Medikit that works fine, and maybe also Grenades could work like Btraps.

[TKC]theridler

  • Guest
Some one had a m79
« Reply #29 on: July 03, 2004, 06:34:31 pm »
:lol: Man thts what i meant joker says a paket editor would do it but when he looks he cant find any pakets