TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 12:01:00 am

Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 12:01:00 am
Hi all, i've just tried to modify the equipment of US soldier in the memory, before i select it on the class select menu, but i've a lot of result and i don't know which modify in memory. Anyway whichever i try to open, when i open it in memory to modify it, i've an HEX screen, and i can see in right words only this "g\equipment\us\eqp\cup_crocker\soldier\eop_e_shovel01.eqp", that is the file of equipment of the level i'm using in the game.
So in poor words i don't know what to modify, is there any eqp editor? Anyway i'm sure there is another way to do this, cause i've seen it on the videos in download section ^^, so.....Some help please?
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on June 19, 2004, 12:07:22 am
*content deleted*
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 12:26:19 am
but....isn't better if i search for this value once i'm into the server? If i search just before, how can i find the right value to modify?
Anyway something like replace the knife or pistol with another weapon, like having an M16 and to the place of knife a Remington, it's possible that?
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on June 19, 2004, 12:28:59 am
*content deleted*
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC] ~<{LTC}>~ on June 19, 2004, 12:53:17 am
wasent this information supposed to be in the dev room :?
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 01:19:26 am
unfortunately i've not the acces to the dev room, i hope that one day i'll have it, what should i do to partecipate with you in that section?
Anyway joker i've edited the right memory value i think, i've replaced some weapon like US-M3 and Thompson with an M16, it shoots, but shoots as an US-M3 or Thompson, although the texture of weapon is of M16. So have i edited the right value? I've tried with the one above the others in the list..
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC] ~<{LTC}>~ on June 19, 2004, 01:27:49 am
well i when i wrote how to change those things in the dev room i wasent quite finished. there is a way to make those things shoot.
but i am glad i was the first one to discover how it works
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on June 19, 2004, 01:36:29 am
*content deleted*
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 01:56:43 am
anyway i think that i can understand and lear more if i've access in theese section :(, what should i do to enter in that section?
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on June 19, 2004, 02:27:43 am
ask mullah to add you :P
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: [TKC] ~<{LTC}>~ on June 19, 2004, 03:02:11 am
Quote from: [TKC]thejoker
well i dont know so share the wealth man :lol: ypu need to copy the VvH_"weapon" and around 4 or 5 adresses under it and if this is only allowed for devs sorry i didnt know so delete it all if it is


we have a dev room for all these things, and i hope ptrodon doesent find read this and makes a new HB  you'd better delete it :wink:
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 01:44:05 pm
THank Guys ;), i'm going to ask to enter in that section, i want to lear more and more and more, i'm also learning some ASM basics ^^
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Propagandazwerg on June 19, 2004, 01:58:24 pm
me too
but learning ASM isn't easy.
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: jazznas on June 19, 2004, 02:41:01 pm
to joker:

rule nr.1 everything in the dev room is meant to STAY THERE, is it that hard to understand?

to blizzard: the dev room is not for learing how to make trainers, the dev room is for people wich acctually know hot to do them, one step after another show what you can or be a trustworty member and youll get acces
check the trainermaking section to learn everything :)
to ltc:
you forgot to delete the quote ;)
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 03:03:34 pm
I don't wont to learning "How to make trainers", i want to learn ASM, to learn how to interact with Dlls, how to program well, and with theese learning i would like to help u in game hacking and help myself seeing otherselves project and try to help them.
I am already following with pleasure the Trainermaking Section, and learning from tutorials, but the pratice is more hard to do, and i think that the access to the devroom can help me to understand better certain things :)
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Propagandazwerg on June 19, 2004, 03:50:30 pm
I want to learn " How to make trainiers" and I want to learn ASM.
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: Blizzard on June 19, 2004, 04:27:05 pm
On Gamehacking website u can find all the tutorials u want to learn how to make trainers, and if u've some problems in making trainers u can post ur problem on trainermaking section and somebody'll helps u ;).
Although there are many tutorials in that site, u have to learn basically a little of ASM, and u've to be familiar with programming languages generally. For noobs the easy way to learn how to make trainers is to extract the game, so try to find some files that let u to have some good features :) if u modify them, then learn to use Memory searcher and how to defeat DMA addresses to make trainers.
Advanced ways to hack games are to interact with various API and write ur own trainers in various languages, another way to hack games (for MP games) is to edit specified packets to send to the server etc. etc. etc.
Title: change weapon in MP
Post by: M. O. on June 19, 2004, 09:52:53 pm
Learn C++ or Delphi before you learn ASM.
I prefer Pascal\Delphi, I learned that first, but C++ is standard.
You will understand ASM (MASM, best interface) better if you learn a high level language.

Also if you code in ASM it will be easier if you use an IDE like RadASM.