TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: blarenz on August 02, 2010, 09:54:02 pm

Title: M14?
Post by: blarenz on August 02, 2010, 09:54:02 pm
hey everybody!
I have a big question! How to use M14 in multiplayer without be in sniper class?

thk
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: johnmann on August 02, 2010, 10:33:30 pm
this is for vietcong 2 ?
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: gui on August 02, 2010, 10:39:19 pm
hey everybody!
I have a big question! How to use M14 in multiplayer without be in sniper class?

thk

I suppose you have to modify the data txt where the weapon's attribution for each class is, pack a cbf with the modified data txt in it, it will be used instead of the normal data txt and won't be detected.
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: mReURO on August 02, 2010, 11:24:11 pm
hey everybody!
I have a big question! How to use M14 in multiplayer without be in sniper class?

thk

m14 is fist alpha. u dont need to be sniper. sniper got m14 with optics
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: blarenz on August 03, 2010, 11:38:32 pm
i wanna use m14 with optical without be sniper... understand?
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: mReURO on August 04, 2010, 12:08:54 am
u never sayed something about opticals before ... understand ?
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: blarenz on August 04, 2010, 12:30:27 am
 yess hahaha
well...how to use it?? also without optical
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: johnmann on August 04, 2010, 01:00:28 am
have u got the vietcong Add on  fist alpha ?
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: [TKC]phranz on August 04, 2010, 01:07:27 am
i wanna use m14 with optical without be sniper... understand?

simply switch             

`w_model   VvH_M16    to      `w_model    VvH_M14_wo


now your m16 uses the m14 with optics model.
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: gui on August 04, 2010, 03:12:03 am
If you don t have Fist Alpha, won't work as you don't have the bes object and the texture; what i would do is extract a map like Nioganh that has the m14 in it and edit the file as Phranz told you, repack all in a cbf and it should work.
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: blarenz on August 04, 2010, 03:44:36 am
so i have first A.
So...what i have to do to edit CBF file???
I tried the CBF extractor in download zone but it don't work!

So is there someone that can say me step by step what i have to do!?

thanks alot
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: [TKC]phranz on August 04, 2010, 04:23:17 am
there is a weapon modding tutorial by raven in the dl section.

http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=68 (http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=68)
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: gui on August 04, 2010, 05:33:24 am
So...what i have to do to edit CBF file???
I tried the CBF extractor in download zone but it don't work!

So is there someone that can say me step by step what i have to do!?

install total commander
go to options/compress and select the wcx plugin and type cbf in the blank
click on the file you want to extract and in the window click cbf
don t move the plugin of place once it s attributed
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: gui on August 04, 2010, 05:39:16 am
btw on the ghisler site, there is a wcx plugin editor, you can create your own wcx plugin.
why would you do that? there is a option that allows you to protect your cbf with a password, good to protect a map level from being recuperated, to protect your mod from being extracted, your cheat...  :icon_thumbsup
Title: Re: M14?
Post by: johnmann on August 04, 2010, 05:01:23 pm
hey mate there are loads  of great tuts on the forums here is one telling you how basicly use the .CBF plug in.

http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?topic=3062.0 (http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?topic=3062.0)

And here is 1 tellin g you how to weapon hack

http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?topic=4086.0 (http://tkc-community.net/forum/index.php?topic=4086.0)

read this and this should help you..



Title: Re: M14?
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on August 04, 2010, 05:54:01 pm
If you have the expansion for the first Vietcong then there is nothing that you need to do to your .cbf files to be able to use the M14. I think the Rifleman and the Medic uses the M14 in their classes.