TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: kokkobong on March 15, 2010, 12:06:42 am

Title: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: kokkobong on March 15, 2010, 12:06:42 am
Hello everyone, after a long time i reinstalled vc FistAlpha on my new Pc, but when i join in a server i'm kicked-off for cheating detected 149, but at moment i don't use any cheat and my new installation is clean. Can someone help me pls? Thanks.
Sorry for my english i hope you can understand.
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: ZOldDude on March 15, 2010, 01:38:52 am
Your using Vista and HB detects the OS as a "cheat".

Seach for the Vista OS fix or ask Jimmy or Forrest (Forrest747) to point to a download for it.
Both users or even a link already posted should be found by using the TKC forums SEARCH function.

There is no longer a Pterodon VC forum...TKC beat them down.
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: kokkobong on March 15, 2010, 04:45:54 pm
I'm no use WinVista but Win7 however.... possible the patch work with W7? I've found on this board the link posted from Forrest747, but the link does not work anymore
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: ZOldDude on March 15, 2010, 07:58:38 pm
Win7 is Vista with some of the bugs fixed.
DX10/10.1/11 are all flaged by HB as a "cheat".

Try the Vista fix and let us know if it works.
You also might try XP mode.
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: kokkobong on March 15, 2010, 09:51:23 pm
I' ve try in WinXp modebut the problems are the same. I would try with Vista Fix but i don't found a valid link to it, the link in the old post of this forum not exist anymore. Do you have some other link? thanks
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: ZOldDude on March 15, 2010, 10:05:15 pm
http://www.google.com/search?q=veitcong+Vista+Fix&rls=com.microsoft:en-us&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&startIndex=&startPage=1
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: Behemoth on March 15, 2010, 11:39:46 pm
VCvista is not working with Win7.... but there is an other fix... called VCStarter (for vista and 7):

h    ttp://   ww  w.  thearchifamily.    com/downloads/     VCStarter.zip


remove spaces :D   (direct link posting is not allowed)
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: kokkobong on March 16, 2010, 09:41:06 pm
I try thanks.  :icon_thumbsup
Title: Re: Cheating 149 detected but......
Post by: kokkobong on March 17, 2010, 10:52:11 pm
I' ve try, and work very good. Thanks, now i'm again a Vc soldier  :icon_teehee