TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: dasses on July 02, 2009, 01:52:17 pm

Title: cbf change in dll?
Post by: dasses on July 02, 2009, 01:52:17 pm
hi TKC,

can i make a .cbf file change in a .dll file?
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: leand2o on July 02, 2009, 08:55:32 pm
No, of corse. and please dont make a topic or ask question that make no sence of all. just a waste of time and peolple wont replay you. i suggest: brains 1st, google 2nd, ask 3rd. many pleople will apreciate it. ;)

greetings,

paparazzi
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on July 14, 2009, 11:16:38 pm
No, of corse. and please dont make a topic or ask question that make no sence of all. just a waste of time and peolple wont replay you. i suggest: brains 1st, google 2nd, ask 3rd. many pleople will apreciate it. ;)

greetings,

paparazzi

And instead of being a jerk and make a post that looks like you are 7, you could have simply skipped it. Many people will appreciate it. ;)

Dasses, what do you mean? .cbf files aren't in .dll's. .dll is its own filetype. Not sure I understand the question.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: MrMedic on July 14, 2009, 11:26:34 pm
i think he ment change the dll to allow for cbf hacks.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: leand2o on July 16, 2009, 08:24:31 pm
not being a jerk...seriosly, i hate kids and people like u [TKC]Lasher lol and...

ps: stop insulting thanks!!!!!!! -1 for [TKC]Lasher
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on July 17, 2009, 06:51:46 am
That's cool. I hate people like you who answer a serious question with a smartass remark and offer no help.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: ZOldDude on July 18, 2009, 03:43:49 am
Now now...you kids play nice or no computer after supper.  :icon_o_o
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: leand2o on July 18, 2009, 07:00:01 am
lol i saied. poor boy... you ask and i answer, how more can i help you? lol ok, lets stop joking! .p

the no offer part isn't true. u may pay attention what u are saying kid ,)

looool Z .p
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: ZOldDude on July 18, 2009, 07:15:04 am
@ leand2o ...
Just because you have a fun loving attitude +1 karma from me to you.  :icon_magician

@ [TKC]Lasher ...
Be a sport and kick him a + karma point as well....I give you one just for thinking about it!
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: leand2o on July 18, 2009, 07:39:29 am
thanks Z, .)) if i could i give infinite karma to all users because we are a working team and we are working for the same stuff, mainly to make this big team to even better.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: Subsky on July 18, 2009, 04:49:27 pm
Everyone rambling but no one actually providing an answer.

This is a token TKC thread right here.  :icon_thumbsup

The short answer is- yes you can dasses; that's the whole idea of bypassing HRADBA.

GAME.DLL/LOGS.DLL (can't remember which exactly) loads the real cbf files used by the engine and when HRADBA.DLL is loaded it obtains a handle to these and scans them.

I created a copy of the genuine .cbf files in the vietcong folder and pointed HRADBA.DLL to them whilst GAME.DLL used the hacked versions.  Was great- evaded all the cheating #133 (I think it was)- game files differ on server   :icon_laugh.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: Taxman on August 13, 2009, 07:24:47 pm
dasses

As Subsky has said, U need to check out the LOGS.DLL as well and make sure you can see hiden files and folders (Do this in winxp settings) when you unpack the cbf.files.

First u need to rename the weapon.txt which u have done i gather, Then u need to find it in the game.dll - get it to read the changed name, Look in the LOGS.dll and find the ini.txt and maybe rename it to somthing.  hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I cant recall what else but will try to remember.
Can some one please help out here Ive forgot how to do it right.
 :icon_sad2




Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: hoax-ravenheckler on August 13, 2009, 10:26:58 pm
He's alive, its the Tax man!
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: Taxman on August 14, 2009, 03:02:31 pm
I have a haxed game.dll from MRM (so much for quiting :icon_o_o) that uses a mod .CBF file.

It only works on VC2 1.01 patch version (and fist bravo etc).   Maybe MRM can share how he did it.
Title: Re: cbf change in dll?
Post by: MrMedic on August 14, 2009, 04:30:50 pm
I have a haxed game.dll from MRM (so much for quiting :icon_o_o) that uses a mod .CBF file.

It only works on VC2 1.01 patch version (and fist bravo etc).   Maybe MRM can share how he did it.

forgot m8 , i think it was something to do with little green men and cornflakes .. or could it have been an assembler and coffee ? cant remember how i did it to be honest.