TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: [TKC]Lasher on April 20, 2009, 06:08:09 am

Title: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on April 20, 2009, 06:08:09 am
I finished downloading vietcong earlier today. Patched everything like I should have. Worked fine.

Now, when I try to load it, the screen goes black and the loader bar at the bottom shows up with Vietcong over it and the right and then it goes back to my desktop.

Any ideas?
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: Berger on April 20, 2009, 11:44:44 am
Vista or XP?
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: Behemoth on April 20, 2009, 04:46:31 pm
try to change settings in startup window...
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on April 21, 2009, 02:07:26 am
Vista or XP?

Vista
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on April 21, 2009, 02:46:41 am
Nevermind guys. mReURO got it to work lol :icon_thumbsup

I guess I lied. It's still kinda of an issue.

Vietfuckincong is starting to only work when it wants  :icon_mad2
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: ZOldDude on April 24, 2009, 07:43:29 pm
Only sad people insist on using Vista.
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: MrMedic on April 24, 2009, 07:52:12 pm
it takes on average 29 minutes to do a fresh install of xp, so roll back and forget vista .
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on April 25, 2009, 02:15:58 am
I've gotten too use to Vista though  :icon_sad2
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: hobovampire on April 25, 2009, 05:32:50 am
Well use the XP SP3 that I use xD. Got alot of the Vista features :icon_thumbsup. Too bad it's not genuine any more  :icon_sad2
Title: Re: Worked before.. But not now..
Post by: [TKC]Lasher on April 25, 2009, 10:10:34 am
I already had it set to run in XP compatibility.