TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault => Topic started by: hueycat6 on June 12, 2008, 11:15:36 am

Title: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 12, 2008, 11:15:36 am
I have some nice scripts lined up, and would like to implement them into the game via my app. So in VB6(Yes kind of old, but i'm not liking VBA atm) the only thing I could think of would be the shell commands, lol and that only runs exe's. So tell me how would you do it? I've looked From here to mars, but maybe you guys could produce the answer. I'm not afraid to admit i'm a nublet in some areas, so please keep the post' productive.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: [TKC]Symantic on June 12, 2008, 01:12:54 pm
i never played the game Arma, nor do i understand about the scripting. But i do know VB6, im sure we will be able to figure it out

add me on msn : HenryElsner@hotmail.com
or aim TKSymantic
or yim Goten_909

Peace
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 12, 2008, 03:27:29 pm
Yeah, I'll hit ya up some time. I mainly use xfire which is dubya56(my main one).
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 14, 2008, 11:49:13 am
bump

hmm maybe mixing callwindowproc with
Quote
Option Explicit

Private Const SW_SHOWNORM = 1
Private Const SW_SHOWMIN = 2
Private Const SW_SHOWMAX = 3

Private Declare Function ShellExecute Lib "shell32.dll" _
 Alias "ShellExecuteA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, _
 ByVal lpOperation As String, ByVal lpFile As String, _
 ByVal lpParameters As String, _
 ByVal lpDirectory As String, _
 ByVal nShowCmd As Long) As Long

Public Function OpenThisFile(ByVal WhichFilePath As String) As Long
  OpenThisFile = ShellExecute(0, "Open", WhichFilePath, 0, 0, SW_SHOWNORM)
End Function

ex on button

Dim r As Long
   r = OpenThisFile("c:\pwnage.sqs")

but yeah the whole thing, only 'opens' the file, for muh arma edit.

so still back to square one. (Reason for bump, Symantic is gone for the weekend)

Oh and Sym here's the snippets from the publicly avaible header src in VC++ for SCP 1.1(Relating to the 'run' button, in RscEditDialog)

Quote
class PG__ch34tsDevString_EditDialog: CA_RscButton_dialog
      {
         idc = 2;
         x = 0.427;
         y = 0.798;
         text = $STR_ED_DIALOGOPEN;
         action = "_ok = createDialog ""Edit_ch34tsDevString_Dialog"";";//
         default = 0;


controls[] = {   Value_ch34tsDevString_Script,console_ch34tsDevString_Input,Button_ch34tsDevString_ActivateScript,ButtonActivate_ch34tsDevString_Chatconsole,Button_ch34tsDevString_End};

class Button_ch34tsDevString_ActivateScript : MyRscButton
   {
      idc = IDC_BUTTONACTSCRIPT_ch34tsDevString;
      x = 0.095;
      y = 0.07;
      w = 0.100;
      h = 0.025;
      colorText[] = {ShineRed, 1};
      colorBackground[] = {Black, 0.9};
      colorFocused[] = {White, 0.9};
      colorBorder[] = {Red, 0.8};
      text = $STR_ED_DIALOGSCRIPTACTIVATE;
      action = "runInitScript;[IDC_TKC_ch34tsDevString_VALUE_SCRIPT,ED_ch34tsDevString_3DPath] exec format[""%1ActivateScript.sqs"",ED_ch34tsDevString_3DPath];";
   };


   class Button_ch34tsDevString_End : MyRscButton
   {
      idc = IDC_BUTTONEND_ch34tsDevString;
      x = 0.095;
      y = 0.51;
      w = 0.100;
      h = 0.03;
      colorText[] = {ShineRed, 1};
      colorBackground[] = {Black, 0.9};
      colorFocused[] = {White ,0.9};
      colorBorder[] = {Red, 0.8};
      text = $STR_ED_DIALOGEND;
      action = "closedialog IDD_TKC_ch34tsDevString_EDIT";
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: M. O. on June 14, 2008, 04:04:46 pm
I have some nice scripts lined up, and would like to implement them into the game via my app. So in VB6(Yes kind of old, but i'm not liking VBA atm) the only thing I could think of would be the shell commands, lol and that only runs exe's. So tell me how would you do it? I've looked From here to mars, but maybe you guys could produce the answer. I'm not afraid to admit i'm a nublet in some areas, so please keep the post' productive.

What do you mean by "implement them into the game via my app"?
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 14, 2008, 05:21:58 pm
Well, basicly run the sqf, and sqs scripts; in a way that would initialize them in the game. Which im growing more and more sure, that's probably not possible.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: M. O. on June 14, 2008, 11:00:54 pm
You want to simulate the editor in VB?
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 14, 2008, 11:40:10 pm
Lol nah to clarify. I want to do as i said above. What i meant by it was only opening my ArmA Edit for the sqs's was that it only runs the sqs files, which by default are set to open in ArmA Edit. I want to initialize them in the game.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: M. O. on June 15, 2008, 12:46:25 am
What's Arma Edit?

You want to run the scripts without using the editor?
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 15, 2008, 12:30:16 pm
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: ZOldDude on June 15, 2008, 08:58:53 pm
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.
That is exactly what the SCP does.
I think what your asking is "what other way can I do it" or as Mullah phrased it "implement".

One way is to run things as a "signed mod" and direct all AC checks to spoofed ID/Hash checks.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 15, 2008, 09:55:17 pm
Ok let me further clarify. Forget everything about ArmA Edit. Forget anything opening by running the sqs's. I want to run the script's with the game, so that lets say if I run my bigguns.sqs script I get a shilka cannon, gbu spawner ect. in the game.
That is exactly what the SCP does.
I think what your asking is "what other way can I do it" or as Mullah phrased it "implement".

One way is to run things as a "signed mod" and direct all AC checks to spoofed ID/Hash checks.

Well thank you for your input, I do indeed know which way I would like to do it. But i'm still back at square one. How do I run the scripts to work inside of the game from my exe? When in doubt read my first post please. And thank you for your help guy's!
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: M. O. on June 15, 2008, 11:58:34 pm
Now I understand what you mean. You want to inject some custom sqs code into a running arma session. Like a real time editor.

It's possible through memory hacking for example. But you would have to find the function that executes the code of a .sqs file (or opens it) and then make code for it to jump to your injected .sqs code (or filename.sqs) and run it once, then jump back and execute the intended script.

A breakpoint on some read file routine could help there.
Title: Re: Does anyone have any ideas?
Post by: hueycat6 on June 16, 2008, 01:21:48 pm
k thanks man!
I'll start when i'm not working on my GTA:SA trainer. Lol car health still eludes me.