TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault => Topic started by: rogeruk on December 14, 2007, 11:41:56 pm

Title: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 14, 2007, 11:41:56 pm
Hey all,

Trying to find User ID in memory but no luck finding. Used artmoney searched for ALL,ALL. same with TSearch and CheatEnginge..

Any ideas?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 15, 2007, 03:27:27 am
Searching for your game ID wont work.
Try searching the memory for your key hash instead, it's located in the registry.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: FFLaguna on December 15, 2007, 03:33:25 am
I'll try that. Can the hash be changed to anything once in game? Trying now to see... :)
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 15, 2007, 03:47:06 am
I'll try that. Can the hash be changed to anything once in game? Trying now to see... :)
Yes and No
Changing it whilst in the multiplayer game wont effectively work the way you are expecting because the server will only check your ID when you join and then assigns you with a unique number (the number you can vote people admin with).
You will have to rejoin the server to show up as having a diff ID.

Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: FFLaguna on December 15, 2007, 03:53:46 am
Yup, understood. Thanks for the response.

I'm trying to find my hash in memory, but it's not working. Do I need to convert my string from hex to another number format before looking for it in memory?

Do you know the memory addresses of the hash location, by any chance? I'll keep searching and see if I can't fix my problem.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 15, 2007, 04:03:40 am
Yup, understood. Thanks for the response.

I'm trying to find my hash in memory, but it's not working. Do I need to convert my string from hex to another number format before looking for it in memory?

Do you know the memory addresses of the hash location, by any chance? I'll keep searching and see if I can't fix my problem.
Use CheatEngine 5.3
Open Memory View
in the bottom pane "search memory"
Array Bytes
then type the hex values shown in the registry hash.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: FFLaguna on December 15, 2007, 04:29:55 am
It worked! Thanks a million billion for holding my hand through this, I really appreciate it! :)

Edit: It's sooooo much harder to get an eight-digit user ID through this method. We're much better off using the keygen and trying that way... that's why the memory editing method hasn't been posted here before, it seems.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 15, 2007, 04:49:39 am
Edit: It's sooooo much harder to get an eight-digit user ID through this method. We're much better off using the keygen and trying that way... that's why the memory editing method hasn't been posted here before, it seems.
There is a 2nd step for this hash editing stuff but it gets a tad bit more complicated.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 15, 2007, 08:07:12 pm
Thanks for the info [TKC]Wesker.

So i can only change the ID if i know a working key hash?. I heard about getting the keys from user ids but couldnt find no more info on it. It possible? Public information?
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 17, 2007, 07:09:19 pm
Anyone? Step 2?
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on December 18, 2007, 12:37:37 am
No you can change the ID without changing the hash, but servers don't check IDs, they check hashes.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 18, 2007, 09:51:31 pm
No you can change the ID without changing the hash, but servers don't check IDs, they check hashes.

Yea i understand that. I can change the hash. But.. i read somewhere that you can "steal" other peoples ID's. Now since you cant really do anything good with ID's, can i get hashs?.

If i get banned, i have to buy a new key..
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on December 18, 2007, 11:10:44 pm
Yes you can get hashes. But that info is not public yet ;)
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 18, 2007, 11:36:46 pm
Yes you can get hashes. But that info is not public yet ;)

Thought it might be :p. Public as in outside of the TKC Team/Group/Dev's or public as in a very few people know (admins etc)?

Does anyone supply any? I just need 1 for now :)
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on December 19, 2007, 06:11:02 am
It's dev in progress, but on hold currently due to lack of time.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on December 20, 2007, 05:41:27 am
Btw do you know how to make trainers roger?
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on December 20, 2007, 09:42:48 pm
Yes, normally i create trainers in VB.

I made rogeruk's archer trainer for Knight Online :P.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on December 20, 2007, 09:45:06 pm
Good then you could help us with that hash-changer ;)
If you're interested, PM me and I'll tell you your part of the job.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: perkele on January 17, 2008, 10:50:45 pm
hmm ,a bit off topic but ...
 lets say that i wuold be runnig a server and
i was going to steal other players keys , what im really not gonna do  :icon_raz

so what do i need to search from memory ?

player name ?, id ? ip address ?
 :icon_devil
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on January 17, 2008, 11:45:46 pm
Well, memory would be possible and might be a good solution if u want to work some. But I would record packets.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: perkele on January 18, 2008, 03:20:58 am
what program to use ?
dident have much luck with wpe
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on January 18, 2008, 04:29:20 am
You could use the anticheat app Nutty made for cheating purposes. But you would have to do some research first.

If you're interested in some work I could send you some information as a work base.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: Frank P. on January 18, 2008, 04:42:50 pm
You could use the anticheat app Nutty made for cheating purposes. But you would have to do some research first.

If you're interested in some work I could send you some information as a work base.
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun. Where can I find this anti-cheat?
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: perkele on January 18, 2008, 05:58:45 pm
You could use the anticheat app Nutty made for cheating purposes. But you would have to do some research first.

If you're interested in some work I could send you some information as a work base.

hehe , i just had that in mind first  :icon_biggrin2
and all help is welcome ,
and btw im not gonna steal anyones key, i just wanna see if it's possible  :icon_razz2
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on January 18, 2008, 07:12:13 pm
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun.

We had cheats for OFP that did that!
The bullets flew backwards  :icon_laugh
Gotta try an ArmA remake.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: Frank P. on January 18, 2008, 07:29:39 pm
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun.

We had cheats for OFP that did that!
The bullets flew backwards  :icon_laugh
Gotta try an ArmA remake.
I prefer the traditional method. Kill them, pick up their weapon, kill them again. Really puts the icing on the cake when you keep killing them till you run out of ammo.
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: M. O. on January 18, 2008, 09:17:47 pm
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun.

We had cheats for OFP that did that!
The bullets flew backwards  :icon_laugh
Gotta try an ArmA remake.

Or the anonymous TKing ;)
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: ZOldDude on January 19, 2008, 12:19:44 am
You could use the anticheat app Nutty made for cheating purposes. But you would have to do some research first.

If you're interested in some work I could send you some information as a work base.
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun. Where can I find this anti-cheat?
Try Nutty's forum:
http://forums.livecar.net/

EDIY: He has the sniffer/recorder and a bunch of plugins including a firewall you add IP's to.

Heheh...my firewall blocks ALL protocals and have 1,140,583,561 IP's in it right now!

Take a -close look- at his firewall and remote admin programs. :icon_devil
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: perkele on January 19, 2008, 03:15:15 am
i have the nuttys tools alredy but i cant get the damn thing to start ,
i have .net framework 2.0 installed , but i think new catalyst drivers somhow mess it up
, well i just need to try harder
Title: Re: Memory change ID
Post by: rogeruk on January 19, 2008, 03:52:19 pm
Lol. It's like being killed with your own gun.

We had cheats for OFP that did that!
The bullets flew backwards  :icon_laugh
Gotta try an ArmA remake.

Or the anonymous TKing ;)

protect.sqs

Code: [Select]
_shooter = _this select 1
_shot = _this select 0
player setdamage 0
player addeventhandler ["hit",{player setdammage 0}]
player addeventhandler ["dammaged",{player setdammage 0}]
vehicle player addeventhandler ["hit", {vehicle player setdammage 0}]
vehicle player addeventhandler ["dammaged",{vehicle player setdammage 0}]
_shooter setdamage 1;
exit