TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault => Topic started by: shooter420 on September 16, 2007, 02:56:16 pm

Title: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 16, 2007, 02:56:16 pm
Well im playing a server with 3 other friends of mine we are supporting tkc scripts having a great time, all the sudden the server crashe's and us 4 were last left in the room at the time, when we got back to server list not one server showed up, I restarted my computer , modem , and changed my key, still not one server will show up for me or my 3 friends. We are anxious to get back on and would appreachiate it greatly if someone would reply with a helpful comment on how to solve this problem. I don't know if I was ip banned or hardware banned, ''IDK'' if this has happened to anyone else please tell me how can I fix this or if it's unfixable. thank you. Any help would be very much needed at this time of wanting to enjoy my game.   :-)
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: M. O. on September 16, 2007, 03:41:01 pm
I think there were gamespy problems of sorts yesterday. Try again today and see if it works now.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 16, 2007, 03:54:10 pm
I think there were gamespy problems of sorts yesterday. Try again today and see if it works now.
yes ty for the reply i checked bis forums seem's like all gamespy server's crashed and armed assault servers deticated or not rely on game spy to apear as a dedicated server to the puplic , lol i already changed my ip adress 3 times my key more then i can count , thank god it's not just me it's every one. so every one be patient and wait for gamepsy to get their shit together.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 16, 2007, 04:35:02 pm
well I still don't see one server on my list??? :-(
  fucking gay spy arcade....
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: d3dsh33p on September 16, 2007, 06:20:19 pm
hahahha hardware banned...
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: ZOldDude on September 16, 2007, 08:07:55 pm
Well im playing a server with 3 other friends of mine we are supporting tkc scripts having a great time, all the sudden the server crashe's and us 4 were last left in the room at the time, when we got back to server list not one server showed up, I restarted my computer , modem , and changed my key, still not one server will show up for me or my 3 friends. We are anxious to get back on and would appreachiate it greatly if someone would reply with a helpful comment on how to solve this problem. I don't know if I was ip banned or hardware banned, ''IDK'' if this has happened to anyone else please tell me how can I fix this or if it's unfixable. thank you. Any help would be very much needed at this time of wanting to enjoy my game.   :-)

The ONLY way you could ever be hardware banned is if you sent somebody information about your computer....that's why TKC has  a warning posted about programs that need "keys" to run.

GS had issues yesterday...probably today as well.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: [TKC]Anothercheater on September 17, 2007, 12:47:10 pm
LMFAO. THere is no hardware banning possibility in armed assault or the gamespy server list.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 03:26:16 pm
ok wtf?  well every evo room i join i either get kicked or banned within 5 mins or turn into a bird and crash to desktop getting arma has encountered a problem error , not just me getting this 8 other people i know personally are having this issue, im running this game on two 8800 gtx oc bny graphics cards sli'ed together on a new asus mother board with ddr5 ram 3 1/2 gig's of it  and a  core quatro proccesor over clocked putting out 12.5 ghz so I know for a fact it's not my computer, i changed my key over and over even tryed my origanal key that came with purchase of the game , changed my ip adress so many time's and tryed making new profiles on arma. please help this is getting very fucking frustrating!
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on September 17, 2007, 03:27:35 pm
Try running the game with the nocd exe
See what happens then.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 04:11:18 pm
can you give me a link to this please wesker?
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 04:12:17 pm
ur still a god and i will always support what you do weither im banned or not idk, would be nice to play again tho!
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: M. O. on September 17, 2007, 04:26:18 pm
Probably some fault with fade, try the no-cd. gamecopyworld.com


12,4 Ghz?  :icon_o_o
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 04:58:55 pm
Probably some fault with fade, try the no-cd. gamecopyworld.com


12,4 Ghz?  :icon_o_o
ty and yea over clocked core quatro is the way to go. Thank you w2 check!
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: [TKC]Anothercheater on September 17, 2007, 05:36:43 pm
12,4ghz - u mean u got 3 cpus  on ur motherboards, u cant just add the speed of each cpu because its application and operating based if a process will ever make use of all 3 cous at the same time. rofl.

r u from australia by any chance? maybe u got ip banned from many aussie servers allready xD
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on September 17, 2007, 05:42:51 pm
Probably some fault with fade, try the no-cd. gamecopyworld.com


12,4 Ghz?  :icon_o_o
ty and yea over clocked core quatro is the way to go. Thank you w2 check!
It sounds to me like you have over clocked the CPU to 3.1Ghz and multiplied by 4 (because it's quad)
It don't work like that dude.
The cores only act as separate pipelines meaning data going to the CPU don't have to be sent in a single file order. The speed gains are taken advantage of when the application is multi threaded or multitasked.

Good example was the other day when I was playing ArmA and the scheduled virus scan started in the background. It was only when I finished the game I noticed scan running. If that had happened on my single core CPU the game would of lagged up reeeally bad.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 07:52:45 pm
Probably some fault with fade, try the no-cd. gamecopyworld.com


12,4 Ghz?  :icon_o_o
ty and yea over clocked core quatro is the way to go. Thank you w2 check!
It sounds to me like you have over clocked the CPU to 3.1Ghz and multiplied by 4 (because it's quad)
It don't work like that dude.
The cores only act as separate pipelines meaning data going to the CPU don't have to be sent in a single file order. The speed gains are taken advantage of when the application is multi threaded or multitasked.

Good example was the other day when I was playing ArmA and the scheduled virus scan started in the background. It was only when I finished the game I noticed scan running. If that had happened on my single core CPU the game would of lagged up reeeally bad.
hey new asus mother board equals two core quatro's running. sooooo...
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: shooter420 on September 17, 2007, 07:57:08 pm
and no im not from aussie, and didnt know that i would recieve replys from jerk's i didnt intend to start and arguemnt only need'ed help and i got it thank you wesker alot got my game working with the no cd fix! i apreachiate that, but all the are you stupid hardware banned smart ass reply's from the others you need to grow up, because none of that was even close to neccasary, again thank you wesker got my game working, you can join my ts with my other friends we have a huge group of people on it and got our own server running for us to try out our modified scripts ur completly welcome to come just pm me.
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on September 17, 2007, 08:05:52 pm
Glad it worked.
Thanks for the offer, I'll hold it in consideration bud.  :icon_thumbsup
Title: Re: HARDWARE BANNED???? help!
Post by: d3dsh33p on September 18, 2007, 03:38:39 am
and no im not from aussie, and didnt know that i would recieve replys from jerk's i didnt intend to start and arguemnt only need'ed help and i got it thank you wesker alot got my game working with the no cd fix! i apreachiate that, but all the are you stupid hardware banned smart ass reply's from the others you need to grow up, because none of that was even close to neccasary, again thank you wesker got my game working, you can join my ts with my other friends we have a huge group of people on it and got our own server running for us to try out our modified scripts ur completly welcome to come just pm me.

hahha aw man don't take offense, it was funny to see a thread in an arma section to see the topic name tho

and remember

(http://blog.dreamhost.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/serious.jpg)