TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Operation Flashpoint => Topic started by: GRU_sniper on June 10, 2007, 04:20:33 am

Title: Set up a server
Post by: GRU_sniper on June 10, 2007, 04:20:33 am
Guyz, a lame question.
How to set up a OFP server ?
I want make one :)
Title: Re: Set up a server
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on June 10, 2007, 05:55:17 am
Guyz, a lame question.
How to set up a OFP server ?
I want make one :)
Just add "-server" to an OFP shortcut.

Also you can make a file called server.cfg in the OFP root directory for the server configurations. (in case you forgot that too)
Title: Re: Set up a server
Post by: GRU_sniper on June 10, 2007, 06:04:12 am
any tutorial or example ?
What You propose as a hack defence for my computer as I will be hacked for sure.

******************************************************
Yep, LOL banned me.
But I want to change my karma :)
Sorry LOL for some uncensored words. I want be nice noob but You trying to wake up a beast that sleep deep inside me. Thats not nice.
******************************************************

If You guyz have a time, make some shit to them as they do not deserve a mercy for what they do to me. And HOW to play honest without cheats ? Its impossible right now and getting worse every day. Admins turned into beasts.

And ArmA is still boring. Only Berserker and Evolution and a few stupid Coops.

Going sleep
Title: Re: Set up a server
Post by: GRU_sniper on June 10, 2007, 06:09:00 am
It open window and say
 3:06:09 Dedicated server created
 3:07:07 Server identity created
what next ?
I need to open other copy but without -server ?
Title: Re: Set up a server
Post by: teresa on June 10, 2007, 10:02:22 am
yes, now you open the console for a server, you can run another copy without -server or more simply when you lunch arma.exe in the server menu where u look for a server to join, there you can make your own one and then play on it.
Title: Re: Set up a server
Post by: M. O. on June 10, 2007, 02:05:18 pm
OFP-> OFP section  :icon_thumbsup