TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault => Topic started by: [TKC]Wesker on December 21, 2006, 08:53:21 pm

Title: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 21, 2006, 08:53:21 pm
1) Download (almost) any D3D multihack
2) inject the DLL into ARMA.EXE
3) activate the hacks no-fog option

I used a BF2 multi hack for this

Fog
(http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/7206/armafogfk5.th.jpg) (http://img184.imageshack.us/my.php?image=armafogfk5.jpg)

No Fog
(http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/2773/armanofoghc5.th.jpg) (http://img184.imageshack.us/my.php?image=armanofoghc5.jpg)


It's not a major cheat but so far it has offered me some clarity on distanced enemys in multiplayer

Injector
http://www.curse-x.com/downloads/CurseInjecTOR.zip
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: yogo on December 21, 2006, 09:40:26 pm
hehe cool

whats with performance with no fog? does it change or is it same aso with fog?
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on December 22, 2006, 01:38:06 am
Quote
whats with performance with no fog? does it change or is it same aso with fog?
Nothing noticeable
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: yogo on December 22, 2006, 02:27:12 am
thx for answer...will try it. sometimes it help 2 see enemy befor they coming. nice found. hope u update ammo trainer coz i and some others cant find this damn adress. would be nice if u could pm me how u found out the adress. if not its also ok, i will find it someday
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: Rebell on December 22, 2006, 03:40:51 pm
ha, thanks, but curios, how can go that, have u a technical explain for it?

greetz
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: M. O. on December 22, 2006, 03:59:28 pm
It depends on how they've made the engine but, usually the things behind the fog are still rendered, provided that they are within your set line of sight. If that wouldn't be the case you would not see anything inside the fog. And it's not very easy to cut out parts and calculate where fog covers a model completely. 

It's even possible that fog decreases your FPS somewhat, but as it's a pretty common feature it's probably efficient code. ;)
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: spanky on January 14, 2007, 11:23:13 pm
How do you inject it into the arma.exe? details please, thanks ;-)
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on January 15, 2007, 01:01:44 am
Firstly
Download what you need

DLL Injector
http://www.curse-x.com/downloads/CurseInjecTOR.zip
A BF2 D3D multihack DLL
**LINK DEAD**

Extract the DLL & Injector to a folder

Run the injector
click "Load DLL" and select the DLL you extracted

In the "watch for process" box type the name
ARMA.exe
then click "use watch"

Now run the game!

While ingame press "home" to show the hacks menu
now hold Ctrl and press the arrow keys left or right to enable "No Fog"
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: ZOldDude on January 15, 2007, 02:36:30 am
Stealth Injector is also in the TKC d/l section...it has some "stealthy" features.
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on January 15, 2007, 04:13:11 am
Quote
Stealth Injector is also in the TKC d/l section...it has some "stealthy" features.
It sure does
but be sure to not leave it running in the background when playing a PunkBuster game
I have heard a few HW ban story's about such things
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: MrMedic on January 15, 2007, 04:09:37 pm
Quote
Stealth Injector is also in the TKC d/l section...it has some "stealthy" features.
It sure does
but be sure to not leave it running in the background when playing a PunkBuster game
I have heard a few HW ban story's about such things

easier way
hook drawindexedprim... and X_pMrMedicD3D89->SetRenderState( D3DRS_FOGENABLE , false );

works on every direct x game ( punkbuster included ) :)
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on January 15, 2007, 04:40:39 pm
Quote
Stealth Injector is also in the TKC d/l section...it has some "stealthy" features.
It sure does
but be sure to not leave it running in the background when playing a PunkBuster game
I have heard a few HW ban story's about such things

easier way
hook drawindexedprim... and X_pMrMedicD3D89->SetRenderState( D3DRS_FOGENABLE , false );

works on every direct x game ( punkbuster included ) :)
Will that work using the D3D starterkit?
I'm looking to make an official TKC ARMA nofog rather than using other peoples
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: GRU_sniper on January 15, 2007, 06:44:14 pm
Guyz, arma suxx or it is that hard to change Your own habits ?

Anyway can u tell me how to turn off this stupid HDR ? When I see down to the grass I have good view, when I see even fragment of Sky I have screen much too dark so I see nothing. When I make in options brightness higher then on some places it is too white, eg, when I see sun. This is damn hard to see anything in that game.

Fog is not a problem anyway but if You can turn it off then it could be nice.
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: spanky on January 17, 2007, 11:15:33 pm
Sounds cool wesker, but only problem is, there are like 100 people playing the game right now and about two maps that even have a small amount of fog, so really no use for it, wish you would concentrate on a program that would identify the right colors, whatever they are to work perfectly in ArmA, something that works factually, not speculatively. Think you could find a pixel or whatever program that would created aimbot like ability soft of specifically that will work 100% for arma? let me know, Gratzie, SpAnKy
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Anothercheater on March 18, 2007, 05:19:31 am
If this works in 1.0.5 as well make this a sticky wesker  :icon_rolleyes2
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on March 18, 2007, 03:32:42 pm
If this works in 1.0.5 as well make this a sticky wesker  :icon_rolleyes2
Done  :wink:
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: MrMedic on April 02, 2007, 12:20:36 am
yeh m8 it works in any d3d just rename the n/ convention
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: teresa on May 21, 2007, 05:46:54 pm
Quote
Stealth Injector is also in the TKC d/l section...it has some "stealthy" features.
It sure does
but be sure to not leave it running in the background when playing a PunkBuster game
I have heard a few HW ban story's about such things

easier way
hook drawindexedprim... and X_pMrMedicD3D89->SetRenderState( D3DRS_FOGENABLE , false );

works on every direct x game ( punkbuster included ) :)

Sorry guys, but what can i do with this code?
where i need to edit and which file?
can you help more noobs like me that wanna try to start with hacking?
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: MrMedic on May 30, 2007, 02:01:54 am
get a c++ or asm assembler , hook d3d9 , and use that line of code or make something in asm , it will work for many games not just arma
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Symantic on May 31, 2007, 10:19:39 am
wesker you wouldn't happen to have talons tutorials for nofog stores would you? or any of his shit?
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: [TKC]Wesker on May 31, 2007, 01:15:26 pm
wesker you wouldn't happen to have talons tutorials for nofog stores would you? or any of his shit?
no tuts
but I've got like every single elitevision2 multihack in existence

I added the hack dll to the first post
Title: Re: Easy no-fog
Post by: boyka131 on March 30, 2015, 01:04:48 am
thx nice cheats