TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 16, 2006, 02:00:54 am

Title: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 16, 2006, 02:00:54 am
i use everyday the vc editor  but now not more, when i open one scene this error come too.

(http://img458.imageshack.us/img458/7091/sanstitrewz3.png)


Solved :)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: g-spot on August 16, 2006, 05:45:26 pm
I met you on server yesterday and told you my vc crashes at certain moments.

You told me it probably had something to do with Radiomap. In my CBF-file I made the Radio and Map the way they were before. Still, at some times my vc crashes. Sometimes without an error message, sometimes with an error message.

The error message I get is kind of the same as yours:

__________________________________________________
Ptero-Engine-ll: Vietcong: vietcong.exe - Toepassingsfout

De instructie op 0x7c901010 verwijst naar geheugen op 0x0ae63614. De lees- of schijfbewerking ("read") op het geheugen is mislukt.

Klik OK om het programma te be?indigen.

__________________________________________________

Message is same: only different language and different numbers.

This error only occurs to me while using a certain CBF-file.

Anyone has any clue what to do?
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 16, 2006, 07:53:31 pm
i will see this night,
because my radiomap is original ,
but not the bodytrap, maybe is that,
thx for the info, now i know on wich way i need search :)
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: g-spot on August 17, 2006, 01:53:53 am
Yes, the file I edited is simply the weap.txt file.

I'm also gonna try resetting all the items back to not modified and then see what happens :D
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 17, 2006, 03:10:55 am
(http://img458.imageshack.us/img458/7711/sanstitre2cu7.png)

Prob resolved,   :icon_yes  g-spot :icon_yes
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: g-spot on August 17, 2006, 03:31:49 am
All the items are back to the unmodified ones, still have problem though :(
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 31, 2006, 04:11:30 am

This come when i open the editor, i push on the "ok" button and the editor work but that irritates me :

(http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/632/sanstitrern2.png)

Can anyone maybe help me to resolve this ?
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: smity on August 31, 2006, 07:49:36 am
IC3M@N i got one of thos errors wen i hade the sca anti hack in my vc folder
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: ZOldDude on August 31, 2006, 08:15:46 am
Welcome to the world of "wonderful" Pterodon's Developers "bug free" programing.  :!:  :lol:

Over four years and they still can't do anything correctly.
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: Crossmol on August 31, 2006, 01:10:43 pm

This come when i open the editor, i push on the "ok" button and the editor work but that irritates me :

(http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/632/sanstitrern2.png)

Can anyone maybe help me to resolve this ?

Disable you CBF cheats, then it works fine  :lol:
Title: Re: Can one help me for 2 errors ? (one ingame and one with the editor)
Post by: [TKC] IC3M@N on August 31, 2006, 09:17:24 pm
Yes that was the weapon.cbf :)