TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault 2 => Topic started by: jcmomo on June 29, 2012, 07:55:45 am

Title: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on June 29, 2012, 07:55:45 am
Is there anyway possible to hide your name when you kill somebody so admins dont know who to kick?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: darkrounge on June 29, 2012, 11:13:51 am
You can use a kill command, but that means you don't shoot them..
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Kr4nkl0r on June 29, 2012, 02:40:34 pm
There is a script which could make you "invisible"


or you can just change your "skin"

very funny


you walk around as any class you want and your actual player just stands at spawn.
you can kill as much as you want but have to be careful.

Kill message appears if you got killed
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: robin-580 on June 29, 2012, 06:21:25 pm
and do you have that invisible script?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: MrMedic on June 29, 2012, 06:43:56 pm
and do you have that invisible script?

just use this command

turnmeintocidemrm[ 2674/2 , true ];

call it in your init and it will turn you invisible to all players.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: mirc00 on June 29, 2012, 06:49:43 pm
and do you have that invisible script?

just use this command

turnmeintocidemrm[ 2674/2 , true ];

lol noob. How does this will work at all?

_playerpos = getPos player;
turnmeintocidemrm[ _playerpos, 2672/4];

You need to get the player pos first before sending the secret code to be invisible (2672!), else, every player on the server gets invisible.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Snuff on June 29, 2012, 08:39:49 pm
Maybe, you could try getting the player you shot at, and killing them? Probably wouldn't work with sniper rifles and head shots though, just an idea.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: MrMedic on June 29, 2012, 09:07:18 pm
and do you have that invisible script?

just use this command

turnmeintocidemrm[ 2674/2 , true ];

lol noob. How does this will work at all?

_playerpos = getPos player;
turnmeintocidemrm[ _playerpos, 2672/4];

You need to get the player pos first before sending the secret code to be invisible (2672!), else, every player on the server gets invisible.

yep thats another way.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on June 30, 2012, 04:36:37 am
what ive been using is
"ru_soldier_ar" createunit [[(getpos player select 0), (getpos player select 1), 50], group player,"badger = this",  1.0, "PRIVATE"];
setPlayable badger;
selectPlayer badger;

Which works some servers but on domination it spanws them outside of me, instead of me as a clone, if i do it again i do get cloned but then i have NO control over it the ai is controlling while im in it wtf lol
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: link757 on July 02, 2012, 08:57:27 am
There is another way for this to be done, my friend is always likes this (HGs mainly I think, not sure) He doesnt use any scripts or things like that but still when he kills anyone it just says the player has been killed..Its a glitch I think, he also cant access his bank if I recall
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: robin-580 on July 02, 2012, 01:35:28 pm
no jcmon
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 02, 2012, 02:02:55 pm
lol robin sorry for wasting time i dont have a clue i just went on scripts wiki from bohemia and tried to do something without spoon feeding for once lol it was worth the hope that it would work. Can you atleast give me a hint on what calling that code is?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: robin-580 on July 02, 2012, 02:10:20 pm
DOESNT MATTER i had my doubts 2 first        it was mrMedics joke
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: MrMedic on July 02, 2012, 02:18:18 pm
what ive been using is
"ru_soldier_ar" createunit [[(getpos player select 0), (getpos player select 1), 50], group player,"badger = this",  1.0, "PRIVATE"];
setPlayable badger;
selectPlayer badger;

Which works some servers but on domination it spanws them outside of me, instead of me as a clone, if i do it again i do get cloned but then i have NO control over it the ai is controlling while im in it wtf lol

50 meters in the air?

Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: s0beit on July 02, 2012, 03:13:22 pm
50 meters in the air?

What? That's not normal?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: MrMedic on July 02, 2012, 03:14:41 pm
50 meters in the air?

What? That's not normal?

Anti copy paste protection ?.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: DivX on July 02, 2012, 07:41:10 pm
50 meters in the air?

What? That's not normal?

Anti copy paste protection ?.

with that friends u don't need enemy's  :icon_laugh :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: MrMedic on July 02, 2012, 10:20:36 pm
50 meters in the air?

What? That's not normal?

Anti copy paste protection ?.

lol i think he done it on purpose , anyone who copy pastes his script will die as soon as they change from falling.

with that friends u don't need enemy's  :icon_laugh :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 03, 2012, 01:23:45 am
Medic I have been using the darky's invisible script though I CAN see myself nobody else can which is FUN in life. But i dont know how to hide kill names without cloning me and the clones dont work in pvp game modes or domination, etc.
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 03, 2012, 01:53:23 am
Its easy to do, if you know what your doing, or ya have a good understanding of the scripting language in arma  :icon_thumbsup
Here's a pointer for you http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/setIdentity  :icon_thumbsup
It says it has to be defined in the Description.ext, but it can be defined in a config.cpp as well  :icon_thumbsup
So spawn an ai with the setidentity to 'whoever', then switch into it and start fraggin  :icon_cool2  :icon_laugh :icon_laugh
It should show name as 'whoever' when you kill someone  :icon_cool2
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 03, 2012, 02:22:57 am
Wow Buster thanks for that tip I THINK I understand hehe but I have one question for you, is the

"ins_soldier_ar" createunit [[(getpos player select 0), (getpos player select 1), 50], group player,"badger = this",  1.0, "PRIVATE"];
setPlayable badger;
selectPlayer badger;

the right way to do it? for some reason on domination it does NOT switch me to the ai it doesnt work is there some other command to switch?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 03, 2012, 03:06:16 am
No its not that simple  :icon_sly
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 03, 2012, 03:07:47 am
damn. i know you already gave me a big enough one as it is but how bout a hint for my stupid ass
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 03, 2012, 04:10:56 am
ffs dont tell me this is for DayZ  :icon_rolleyes2
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 03, 2012, 05:01:51 am
no its for hgs and other life servers that i dont care about, and co op domination i dont play dayz with hacks after the ban
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 04, 2012, 01:04:54 am
Ok then...  :icon_thumbsup
Here's a big hint then
Code: [Select]
/*---------------
   Config.cpp
---------------*/
class CfgIdentities
{
    class John_Doe
    {
        name = "The Hacker";
        face = "Face20";
        glasses = "None";
        speaker = "Dan";
        pitch = 1.1;
    };
};
add into the config.cpp of your mod-app, then make a .sqf with the following code
Code: [Select]
/*---------------
  NewUnit.sqf
---------------*/
_grp = createGroup (west);
_TK_unit = _grp createUnit ["USMC_Soldier", position player, [], 100, "FORM"];
_TK_unit setIdentity "John_Doe";
setPlayable _TK_unit;
selectPlayer _TK_unit;
Change the obvious or you new name ingame will be...........  well, you can sort that am sure  :icon_cool2
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 04, 2012, 01:06:59 am
Thanks Buster, just woke up, gonna work on it now
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 04, 2012, 02:03:14 am
I opened config.cpp but theres nothing about the ai in there?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 04, 2012, 02:34:43 am
Jesus wept, this is on a plate for you.  :icon_teehee
Honestly, if you can't make head nor tale of what I've given you, then you should give up trying because your going to loose your guid through a ban.  :icon_rolleyes2
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 04, 2012, 02:36:18 am
Maybee I could sell this, mmm.....   :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: darkrounge on July 04, 2012, 03:01:56 am
Maybee I could sell this, mmm.....   :icon_laugh

Well we're all at it, why not?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 04, 2012, 03:08:39 am
im not even on the full version of arma for a reason and i was just saying that the cpp doesnt have the file INSIDE
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 04, 2012, 03:15:29 am
lol, you have to make your own and add the code to it. It's easy stuff so I would'nt bother unless you half have a clue.  :unsure
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 04, 2012, 03:23:05 am
OHhhhhh Wow I really must've had a hell of a brainfart  :icon_laugh sorry about that Buster, so I just make the .cpp file, and insert the code (change the mod app name of course lol) and then put the other half in my sqf and launch? Or am I being an idiot again?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 04, 2012, 03:27:44 am
my only question thus far is should i just put the .cpp in the same folder as my mod app?
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 05, 2012, 12:03:51 pm
lol, you have to make your own and add the code to it. It's easy stuff so I would'nt bother unless you half have a clue.  :unsure

Well thanks for the help anyways appreciate it..
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: Buster on July 06, 2012, 03:04:55 am
No probs, only thing is, I tried it and It doesn't continue to save your new Identity im MP anymore. It used to do, but not tried it for a while, so patches must have changed it.
Going to try to get it working again, which I think should be easy, and I will let you know if I works  :icon_cool2
Title: Re: Hide kill name?
Post by: jcmomo on July 06, 2012, 10:32:53 am
Appreciate that too! Lol btw I wasn't trying to spoon feed I googled anything i could think of relating to this for days now lol I just couldn't find anything with an answer so that's why I gave up but thanks for trying let me know if you don't mind  :smile