TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault 2 => Topic started by: MrMedic on June 22, 2012, 04:51:19 pm

Title: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: MrMedic on June 22, 2012, 04:51:19 pm
ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS..

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA:_Scripting_-_Getting_Started

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Variables

http://tactical.nekromantix.com/tactical/wiki/doku.php?id=arma2:scripting:code_optimization

What are pbo's
http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/PBO

What are scripts?
http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Script_%28File%29

What is sqf?
http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/sqf

What is sqs?
http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/sqs

This will help you if you are new.

Discussion should be continued in this thread with ' new to sqf / sqs ' questions.
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: mirc00 on June 22, 2012, 06:04:13 pm
Thanks for this MrMedic. I'm currently writing/editing my vehicle locator script to get better performance. I have two questions, i think it's easier if someone here can answer me, then trying it out myself later, i can't test it now, because i'm at work. :)

1.) _vehicles = vehicles

Which vehicles does the array "_vehicles" will contain? Only driveable cars/helis/boats on a server? Or also some non-drivable cars? Or does it contain nothing and you need to use it like this: "_vehicles = vehicles car;" so it only contains "cars"? Found only one example and can't answer my question with it.

2.) _players = playableUnits

Is this the right way to get all players on a server? Or can i do something like this "_vehicles = vehicles player;"?

//I found this: _selectedUnits = groupSelectedUnits player; - this should work better i guess, as it not implements AI.

Thanks in advance, i let you know when i'm testing this, if no one answers.

//I don't mean that it's easier if someone give me the answer straight away, i love to check out the scripting command-pages and learn by myself, but these are things which are easier for me if someone knows an answer for it.. so i don't have to run the script 10 times to get my answers, if you know what i mean. :)
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: Coronel_Niel on June 22, 2012, 07:22:13 pm
hint format["%1",_vehicles];

Hints what _vehicles holds, not the string "_vehicles". You can check yourself.
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: mirc00 on June 22, 2012, 07:28:42 pm
hint format["%1",_vehicles];

Hints what _vehicles holds, not the string "_vehicles". You can check yourself.

Thanks, but i know how to output the array so i can watch what it contains. I basically wanted to know what it contains, without checking myself out, if someone is willing to answer me. :) If no one answers me, i'm going to check out for myself later.

Anyway, i have another question, is there any list where all the Objects are listed that exists in Arma2/AO/DayZ? This site (http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Object) here contains only a few, but i would like to know a source where i can look for any object. I mean how do i know that there is an Object named "leader", if i don't have a full list.. :)
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: c5 on June 22, 2012, 07:34:12 pm
Classes:

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?73241-ArmA-II-amp-OA-Classnames-No-questions-no-discussion-here! (http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?73241-ArmA-II-amp-OA-Classnames-No-questions-no-discussion-here!)

http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php (http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php)

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Category:ArmA_2:_Classes (http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Category:ArmA_2:_Classes)

Mirc are you sure you mean objects? Maybe you mean classes?  :unsure
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: mirc00 on June 22, 2012, 07:45:27 pm
Classnames:

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?73241-ArmA-II-amp-OA-Classnames-No-questions-no-discussion-here! (http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?73241-ArmA-II-amp-OA-Classnames-No-questions-no-discussion-here!)

http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php (http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php)

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA_2:_Weapons (http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA_2:_Weapons)

Mirc are you sure you mean objects? Maybe you do mean classnames?  :unsure

I think that's what i'm looking for, thanks - was a bit unsure about objects and classnames. Basically i'm looking for more classnames like "Air", "Car", "Tank", gonna search for it in the list you posted.

//yea, that's it. Big thanks.
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: r00tbag on June 22, 2012, 08:09:29 pm
Has someone explain me: if I inject my script by old method like change this
Code: [Select]
private ["_dummy"]; _dummy = [_this,"onload"] execVM "\ca\ui\scripts\dedicatedServerInterface.sqf"; to
Code: [Select]
private ["_dummy"]; _dummy = [_this,"onload"] execVM "\%PathName%\%ScriptName%.sqf"; I have global ban or not?
In my script I use constructions like "ad"+"dW"+"eap"+"on".
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: Temo on June 22, 2012, 08:21:35 pm
@r00tbag

yes it probably will
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: Wiggs on June 23, 2012, 12:27:08 am
@r00tbag

yes it probably will
On that note, I'm assuming that this means BE is now detecting memory edits that are used to inject/launch scripts? Before, people could edit the memory before they entered a server and be fine, but it seems like that is no longer the case.
Title: Re: ARMA 2 : Scripting USEFULL LINKS.
Post by: ZOldDude on June 23, 2012, 03:15:35 am
Quote
I'm assuming that this means BE is now...
Why assume rather than see what it is fact doing?

Also this thread is what the title says,not yet >another<  BE/I'm banned.