TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Armed Assault 3 => Armed Assault 2 => Topic started by: HITMAN4682 on June 09, 2012, 09:27:36 pm

Title: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: HITMAN4682 on June 09, 2012, 09:27:36 pm
Anyone know of any teleport scripts for dayz mod that isnt detected?
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: jcdenton on June 09, 2012, 10:41:54 pm
Lol! Another lazy man hahah xD. Try damn download section.
 I don't know about exacly Day Z, coz there maybe have some checks for that.
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: HITMAN4682 on June 09, 2012, 11:50:01 pm
i said "script" not mod app
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: MrMedic on June 09, 2012, 11:51:39 pm
Anyone know of any teleport scripts for dayz mod that isnt detected?

Yes. :smile
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: Buster on June 09, 2012, 11:54:25 pm
Anyone know of any teleport scripts for dayz mod that isnt detected?
Yes.  :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: HITMAN4682 on June 10, 2012, 01:31:48 am
lol wanna share?
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: Buster on June 10, 2012, 02:13:20 am
lol wanna share?
No  :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: zlake on June 10, 2012, 02:24:51 am
I cant recall but its 50meters or 500 than the dayz script will pick it up. You can get around it though.
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: MrMedic on June 10, 2012, 02:44:28 am
lol wanna share?
No  :icon_laugh

No  :icon_laugh
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: Temo on June 10, 2012, 02:50:06 am
give us a hint darth sidiuos
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: MrMedic on June 10, 2012, 03:52:15 am
give us a hint darth sidiuos



heres a hint [] .. find it


Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: daleeb on June 11, 2012, 08:26:08 am
I found this.

Code: [Select]
//Check if update is requested
if (_isNewPos) then {
if (((_charPos select 0) == 0) and ((_charPos select 1) == 0)) then {
//Zero Position
} else {
_playerPos = [round(direction _character),_charPos];
_lastPos = _character getVariable["lastPos",_charPos];
if (count _lastPos > 2 and count _charPos > 2) then {
if (!_isInVehicle) then {
_distanceFoot = round(_charPos distance _lastPos);
if (_distanceFoot > 500) then {
_distanceFoot = 0;
} else {
_doUpdate = true;
};
};
_character setVariable["lastPos",_charPos];
};
};
};

Now to work out how to force the below in a sqf  :unsure
               if (_distanceFoot > 500000) then {
                  _distanceFoot = 0;
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: Pride on June 11, 2012, 08:34:06 am
Note how the anti-teleport code is disabled if you are in a vehicle...  :icon_rolleyes2

Code: [Select]
if (!_isInVehicle) then {
Or you could teleport in under 500 distance units.

Orrr... you could set the position in your teleport script before teleporting.

Orrrrrrrrr... neuter that if else block in that script.
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: Coronel_Niel on June 11, 2012, 11:37:27 am
Thats not the anti-teleport script.....

That tells the game whether it needs to update your position in the database......
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: joopig on June 11, 2012, 11:59:24 am
Code: [Select]
_myPos = player getVariable["lastPos",[]];
if (count _myPos > 0) then {
player setVariable["lastPos",_mylastPos, true];
player setVariable["lastPos",[]];
};

_lastPos = getPosATL player;
if (player == vehicle player) then {
if (_mylastPos distance _lastPos > 200) then {
if (alive player) then {
player setPosATL _mylastPos;
};
};
} else {
if (_mylastPos distance _lastPos > 600) then {
if (alive player) then {
player setPosATL _mylastPos;
};
};
};
Title: Re: Dayz Mod teleport script
Post by: hoodlum420 on June 14, 2012, 03:03:13 am
Code: [Select]
_myPos = player getVariable["lastPos",[]];
if (count _myPos > 0) then {
player setVariable["lastPos",_mylastPos, true];
player setVariable["lastPos",[]];
};

_lastPos = getPosATL player;
if (player == vehicle player) then {
if (_mylastPos distance _lastPos > 200) then {
if (alive player) then {
player setPosATL _mylastPos;
};
};
} else {
if (_mylastPos distance _lastPos > 600) then {
if (alive player) then {
player setPosATL _mylastPos;
};
};
};

cant seem to get this to work