TKC-Community

Hacking and Art => Vietcong 1 & 2 => Topic started by: [TKC]thejoker on June 30, 2004, 06:43:13 am

Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on June 30, 2004, 06:43:13 am
as mullah has said in a topic somewere "one could easily reverse the process with the setup" does anyone have a clue exactly how to do this???I'v been looking through the setup.bin with a hex editor but havent got a clue if there is anything i could change
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: jazznas on June 30, 2004, 07:06:03 am
eh, it takes much more than a "hex-editor" to reverse the process of the setup.exe so that you can compress cbf files :wink:

dont get me wrong, im as clueless as you in this business
but its always good to do some research and ask questions
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on June 30, 2004, 12:33:48 pm
theoretically it's possible to do with a hex editor, but it's impossible to know what to do with it. So I suggest you to use a disassembler-but you will need to know some ASM and how to use it. Start with the basics first.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on June 30, 2004, 02:37:20 pm
I think first of all u've to understand how to modify the Hradba and then how to reverse the setup process.
I've tried some days ago what zold has sayd without luck.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on June 30, 2004, 03:04:42 pm
setup has nothing with hradba to do. Hradba checks if the game is extracted or not (mainly). We can extract the game but not pack it together again, if we can, hradba won't detect our changes to the .cbfs and we can use our modifications. If we can pack the cheats we can make patchers that add the cheats to the .cbf files when we want to enable them.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on June 30, 2004, 04:45:22 pm
Yeah i know this, but I reported me to what Zold sayd to enter any server with a HB202 patched instead HB204. I cant do that.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on June 30, 2004, 07:31:59 pm
Ah okay, I don't think he meant that, as that wouldn't work. But what if you tried the Demo hradba 204?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on June 30, 2004, 07:53:46 pm
Yeah i've already tried with FA demo Hradba 202 renamed and size patched into 204, and doesn't work too.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on June 30, 2004, 10:13:40 pm
Well but isn't there a hradba 204 for the demo?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on July 01, 2004, 12:10:29 am
Nope
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: ZOldDude on July 01, 2004, 11:14:12 am
Quote from: Blizzard
Yeah i know this, but I reported me to what Zold sayd to enter any server with a HB202 patched instead HB204. I cant do that.


An HB of true lower revision (or in fact a blank dummy file) "NAMED" the top currant revision WILL let you join the currant HB servers (with CHECKS fixed).

Like I said befor ....if you set up a server with a low revision HB (turn off auto update) and people will have no problem joining it.

It is all in the HB files "revision number" coded into it.

I do not use it to cheat.....I just hate being updated when not asked if it is ok.

All you have to do is "encode" a revision # that you want.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on July 01, 2004, 01:52:15 pm
So i've to do it into HEX and not just rename the .cbf into the same of HB 204....? Could u make a pratice example? Sry but my bad english lets me to understand the wrong way :(
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on July 09, 2004, 02:16:11 am
old dude has said to me i need to change the build #, were do i find the build # to change  :? i really wanna wallhack in public servers again  :lol:
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on July 09, 2004, 02:54:10 am
you could try a disassembler for that.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on July 09, 2004, 03:26:49 am
any you recomend me to use?could this mess up my computer by any chanse
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on July 09, 2004, 03:40:34 am
OllyDbg for a built in debugger too. Or simply w32dasmv10.
Theoretically you can screw your comp with olly as it's a debugger too.
But practically I would say no.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on July 09, 2004, 12:46:19 pm
anyway for that u need to know the basics of ASM.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on July 29, 2004, 04:12:29 pm
so i think we're getting closer to this puzzle, and we've to transfer our reply here, in this post.
Maybe i've found something with joker :)
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on September 13, 2004, 01:36:28 pm
nope...we havent found anything, i dont know now what to do id like if Z provides us a pratice hint on this thing....for example starting from:

Have i to modify hb files (which contents revision number coded) with an HEX or with a debugger?
Have we to unpack the cbf file of hb first or edit directly the cbf?
If we've to unpack the cbf, then which file precisely we've to modify? The dll?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on September 13, 2004, 06:23:52 pm
Well I haven't done this myself, but a good idea is to analyze the packets sent/rec and modify them, and that way modify the revision number.

And for changes extract and compress the cbf files. The pack procedure has to be analyzed through a debugger. It's after you are able to pack and extract cbf files, you can do something. Right now we only can compress them.

So try that as a first step.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on September 13, 2004, 08:08:14 pm
so what you are saying is we look at the pakets send and received which are encryoted probably decrypt them look at revision # which we cant change because WPE doesnt work with vc???
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on September 14, 2004, 12:54:33 am
ahahha yeah it's true, but there are a lot of other packet edit tools my dear joker :D, but anyway it's a big problem to encrypt packets, at least for me, im still a noob about that.
BTW i would like to receive a reply from Z answering all my questions, cause he has already made this shit...
Thx mullah for the hint but that way i think it's too hard for me :(
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on September 14, 2004, 01:05:17 am
yes but we cant find any, its easy finding paket SNIFFERS but not infact EDITORS :(
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on September 14, 2004, 01:53:30 am
You could code one on your own, you will need to make a program which automatically changes the packets anyway.

WPE should work, I don't see why it shouldn't (especially the latest version which supports WSA packets and more)
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: hoax-ravenheckler on September 14, 2004, 12:17:30 pm
everything Zolddude told me was, if you don't know how to compress cbf's its useless... so
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on September 14, 2004, 08:53:40 pm
yeah raven but  at least i could understand first how to fake the hradba, which has the priority for me

Anyway mullah where can i download the last WPE? Which version is it?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC] ~<{LTC}>~ on September 14, 2004, 09:56:33 pm
WHY DONT YOU POST THE FAKE HB FILE IN THE MOD ROOM  :wink:
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: hoax-ravenheckler on September 14, 2004, 10:32:46 pm
yeah, and he gave Mullah hradba files, are these files the fakes ones ?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on September 14, 2004, 11:28:35 pm
nope just every hradba version released, they r in downloads section
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on September 16, 2004, 02:20:07 am
apart from fake hb files.....i cant find the new WPE mullah has talked about, the last version i see is on gamehacking and doesn't support new packets.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: M. O. on September 16, 2004, 10:22:34 am
The latest version is on his personal site.
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on September 16, 2004, 01:42:52 pm
can u write his site plz? Or we've to solve another puzzle to find it  :lol: ?
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: Blizzard on October 27, 2004, 07:22:17 pm
THen? Did anybody made something about fake hb (apart from Z..)?
Any news?



P.S. Still cant find last version of WPE...
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: hoax-ravenheckler on October 27, 2004, 08:18:12 pm
no didn't do anything, my m8s knows VB, but i asked to make me some wallhack, guess what he said  :(
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: hoax-ravenheckler on October 29, 2004, 07:26:53 pm
whats latest version of WPE?

http://membres.lycos.fr/tsearch/news.html

there is 0.9, dunno if thats the good one
Title: Fake hradba
Post by: [TKC]thejoker on October 30, 2004, 01:17:17 am
0.9A is the XP BETA version, doesnt support WSA packets